Western & Southern Open 2021: Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters

The gold medalist in mixed doubles at Tokyo 2020, Rublev will be up against the skillfull Monfils in the third round at Cincinnati Masters 2021.

Monfils vs Rublev
Monfils vs Rublev

The Russian upcoming star, Andrey Rublev will take on the Frenchman Gael Monfils in the round of 16 at Cincinnati Masters 2021 being played at Ohio, USA.

Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils
  • Round: Third Round
  • Date: August 19, 2021
  • Prize Money: $68,325
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils: Preview

Gael Monfils
Gael Monfils

Gael Monfils, a Frenchman, defeated Alex De Minaur and Dusan Lajokvic in the tournament’s second and first rounds, respectively. He is well-known for his unusual agility and court coverage, routinely retrieving balls with slides, especially on hard courts. His ability to rapidly transition from defence to attack may catch his opponents off guard. Monfils occasionally shows that he can generate great speed on both wings with his groundstrokes, particularly his forehand, which can exceed 190 km/h.

Andrey Rublev was given a first-round bye in the event. In the second round, he fought back from a set down to defeat Croatian Marin Cilic. His ATP rankings are presently under ten, indicating that he has done extremely well this year. Despite his struggles in the last competition at the Canadian Open, he’ll be trying to maintain his normal level of consistency.

Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils: Head to Head

This will be the duo’s second meeting at Western & Southern Open 2021 Cincinnati Masters. In their only encounter, Monfils defeated Rublev in straight sets.

Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils: Prediction

Andrey Rublev
Andrey Rublev

Monfils has a unique approach to the game. It’s sometimes difficult to predict what kind of play he’ll put on. Rublev, on the other hand, is a capable attacking baseline player. He’ll undoubtedly push the game farther and attempt to produce those powerful forehand wins. If we look at the championships, Rublev has won more than Monfils, so he may have an advantage, but it would be a fascinating match to watch.

Our predictions: Rublev to win in three sets.

Andrey Rublev vs Gael Monfils: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 2:00 AM
  • Delhi: 10:30 PM
  • New York: 1:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 3:00 AM
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaVoot
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: WATCH: Former champion Andy Murray back on the courts of Cincinnati Masters