Rogers Cup 2021: Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live stream for National Bank Open

World No. 18 Aryna Sabalekna will take on World No. 42 Rebecca Marino in the round of 16 of the Canada Masters on August 12, 2021.

Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino
Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino

World No. 3 Aryna Sabalekna will take on World No. 42 Rebecca Marino in the round of 16 of the Canada Masters on August 12, 2021.

Match Details: Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino

  • Tournament: Rogers Cup 2021
  • Match: Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: August 12th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $13,300
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard Court

Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino: Preview

Aryna Sabalenka
Aryna Sabalenka

Sabalenka comes into this match after surviving a three-set battle in the previous round against American Sloane Stephens. The Belarusian has put together some fine results in 2021 till now. She even reached her maiden Wimbledon semifinals recently, before Karolina Pliskova stopped her run. On the clay too, Sabalenka won the title in Madrid and also reached the finals of Stuttgart. The 23-year-old also kicked off the season with an impressive title win in Abu Dhabi on the hard courts. The top-seed will once again be keen to make an impact this week in Montreal, as she prepares for the final Grand Slam of the year in New York.

On the other hand, Mirano comes into this contest after stunning Paula Badosa of Spain in three sets in the previous round. She also beat American Madison Keys in the opening round in Montreal. The Canadian has been playing most of her matches in the lower-ranked tournaments. Nonetheless, two big wins on the hard court this week would have given the 30-year-old enough confidence to take on the No.3 player in the world.

Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino: Head to Head

Rebecca Marino
Rebecca Marino

These two have never met on the WTA tour before.

Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino: Prediction

Aryna Sabalenka
Aryna Sabalenka

While Rebecca Marino will walk onto the court with confidence, Sabalenka will be a very tough proposition to deal with. The Belarusian will stick to dictating play from the baseline and will also serve big at regular intervals. While the Canadian might try to upset the rhythm of the top seed, it is tough to see Sabalenka not getting the job done in straight sets.

Match Prediction: Aryna Sabalenka should win in two sets.

Aryna Sabalenka vs Rebecca Marino: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 12.00am
  • Delhi: 8.30pm
  • New York: 11.00am
  • Melbourne: 2.00am  
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN