Rogers Cup 2021: Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live stream for Canada Masters

Argentine world number 14 Diego Schwartzman returns to action against Spaniard Roberto Bautista Agut in the second round of the Rogers Cup 2021.

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut
Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut

World number 14 Diego Schwartzman comes up against world number 17 Roberto Bautista Agut in the Round of 16 of the Rogers Cup 2021.

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut: Match details

  • Tournament: ATP-1000 Rogers Cup
  • Match: Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 12th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $74,000
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut: Preview

Diego Schwartzman will play at the Rogers Cup 2021
Diego Schwartzman

Diego Schwartzman is back on tour for the first time since his 3rd round exit at the 2020 Tokyo Olympics where he lost to the eventual Silver medallist Karen Khachanov. The Argentine had a bye in the first round given his seeding and started his US Open leg series in the 2nd round of the Canada Masters. In the second round, he clashed with Benoit Paire and emerged victorious in straight sets.

Bautista last played in Canada in 2019 where he was seeded number 10 and made it to the quarter-finals, eventually losing to number 16 seed, Gael Monfils, 4-6, 6-3, 6-7. This year round, Bautista is again seeded number 10 and was given a bye in the round of 64 and thus played his second-round match against Tommy Paul. He won the clash in straight sets 6-3, 6-4.

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut: Head to Head

Adobe Post 20210624 1234570.40364350461818066 - FirstSportz
Roberto Bautista Agut

The pair have been pitted against each other twice in their career, the meetings coming at the 2017 Monte Carlo Masters and the 2019 Rogers Cup. Schwartzman won at Monte Carlo while Agut took the honours at Toronto.

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut: Prediction

Diego Schwartzman
Diego Schwartzman

Both of them have been On and Off this season, with the Argentine taking a break after going out in the third round at Wimbledon. Agut has not had the best of times as well, exiting the opening round in many tournaments of late.

Prediction: Schwartzman to advance to the quarter-final with a 3 set victory.

Diego Schwartzman vs Roberto Bautista Agut: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 2:40 am
  • Delhi: 11:10 pm
  • New York: 1:40 pm
  • Melbourne: 3:40 am 
  • Brazil: 2:40 pm

CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also Read: Rogers Cup 2021: Coco Gauff vs Johanna Konta Preview, Head to Head, Prediction, and Live stream for Canada Masters