Silicon Valley Classic: Sloane Stephens vs Danielle Collins Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Streams for San Jose Open

It's an all-American encounter in San Jose as former US Open champion Sloane Stephens takes on Danielle Collins in the San Jose Open Round of 16.

Sloane Stephens vs Danielle Collins will clash in the WTA Silicon Valley Classic 2021
Sloane Stephens vs Danielle Collins

The Round of 16 of the Silicon Valley Classic has started making encounters spicy as it involves an all-American battle between world number 67 Sloane Stephens and world number 36 Danielle Collins in San Jose.

Match Details:

  • Tournament: Silicon Valley Classic 2021
  • Match: Sloane Stephens vs Danielle Collins
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 5th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $15,500
  • Venue: San Jose, California, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Sloane Stephens Vs Danielle Collins: Preview

Sloane Stephens
Sloane Stephens

Stephens has been on and off her whole career, and this year seems like an off-year for her. She is always a threat to win or lose any match, as evidenced at Wimbledon. There, she beat former champion Petra Kvitova in straight sets then lost to wildcard entrant Liudmila Samsonova.

Stephens opened her San Jose campaign with the same determination and poise she has shown in recent months, blowing away Catherine McNally 6-4, 6-2.

Collins is coming in playing great tennis. She won her first career title a couple of weeks ago in Palermo. She had no problem transitioning to hard courts, scoring a convincing first-round win over Shelby Rogers in straight sets. It has been a pretty consistent season for the American so far; she has reached at least the quarterfinals in six of the 10 events she has played, accumulating a 23-9 win-loss record.

Sloane Stephens Vs Danielle Collins : Head to Head

Danielle Collins
Danielle Collins

The American duo has never been paired against each other and hence their head to head stands at 0-0.

Sloane Stephens Vs Danielle Collins : Prediction

Sloane Stephens
Sloane Stephens

Having had a consistent season so far, Collins will arrive into this match with a lot of confidence. Her opponent, meanwhile, has blown hot and cold. If she cuts down on her double faults and remains aggressive, Collins should be expected to come away with the bragging rights in this one.

Prediction: Collins to win after 3 closely contested sets.

Sloane Stephens Vs Danielle Collins : Live Streaming and Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan: 11:00 am (August 6th)
  • Delhi: 7:30 am (August 6th)
  • New York: 10:00 pm
  • Melbourne: 12:00 (August 6th)
  • Brazil: 11:00 pm

Official Broadcasters:

The Mubadala Silicon Valley Classic is broadcast live on Tennis Channel and streamed on Tennis Channel Plus. It will also be televised by ESPN.

Also Read: Silicon Valley Classic 2021: Elena Rybakina vs Claire Liu Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream