Home Tennis

Western & Southern Open 2021: Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters

American tennis star Frances Tiafoe will be up against tenth-seeded Diego Schwartzman in the second round of the Western & Southern Open on August 19, 2021

Frances Tiafoe and Diego Schwartzman

World No. 14 Diego Schwartzman will take on World No. 51 Frances Tiafoe in the second round of the Western & Southern Open on August 18, 2021.

Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 19, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman: Preview

Frances Tiafoe

Diego Schwartzman hasn’t had a very successful season this time around. He struggled to get past Rafael Nadal in the quarter-finals at the French Open. Post that, he struggled at Wimbledon, as well as at the Canadian Open. However, he has started off well at the Cincinnati Open.

Schwartzman defeated Dan Evans in the first round in a hard-fought encounter. Evans won the second set but failed to impress in the deciding set. Schwartzman would be desperate for a title win before going into the US Open. On the other hand, Tiafoe has had a great start to his campaign at Cincinnati.

He defeated Ugo Humbert in straight sets in his previous game. Although Tiafoe was stretched to tie-breakers in both the sets, he kept his cool under pressure and eventually emerged victoriously. However, now Tiafoe has a monumental challenge ahead of him in the name of Diego Schwartzman.

Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman: Head to Head

Diego Schwartzman

These two players have been up against each other only once in the past in which Schwartzman emerged victoriously. Hence, the head-to-head record stands at 1-0.

Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman: Prediction

Frances Tiafoe

Frances Tiafoe did extremely well in his first match. He proved that he can handle pressure, moreover, he has done well in other tournaments as well this season before coming into Cincinnati. However, Schwartzman will come into the encounter as a favorite. The Argentinian hasn’t played according to his standards, but he did show glimpses of his class in the first-round game.

Prediction: Diego Schwartzman to win in 3 sets.

Frances Tiafoe vs Diego Schwartzman: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 8:00 AM
  • Delhi: 4:30 AM
  • New York: 7:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 9:00 AM
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaVoot
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also readWestern & Southern Open 2021: Ash Barty vs Heather Watson Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open