Home Tennis US Open

US Open 2021: Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live stream

The Wimbledon 2021 finalist Karolina Pliskova will face the Russian Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova in the thrilling fourth round contest.

Pliskova vs Pavlyuchenkova

The world number 4, Karolina Pliskova will encounter with the Russian Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova for a place in the quarter-finals of the US Open 2021.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Match Details

  • Tournament: US Open 2021
  • Match:Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: September 7, 2021
  • Prize money: $ 265,000
  • Venue: New York, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hardcourt

Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Preview

Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova

Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova had a comfortable first and third round at the US Open 2021, winning both in straight sets. Anna Karolina Schmiedlova pushed her to the test in the second round, but the Russian was able to triumph in three sets. Apart from that, the Russian has had a relatively easy time at US Open 2021, having reached the fourth round of the US Open for the first time since 2011. She’ll face the Wimbledon 2021 finalist Karolina Pliskova in the fourth round.

Karolina Pliskova easily overcame in the first and third rounds of US Open 2021. She saved a match point in the second round against Amanda Anisimova of the United States and eventually won the match. Her powerful serves were crucial in her victory over Anisimova. She finished second in Montreal and advanced to the semifinals in Cincinnati and has come to New York with full optimism. She has advanced to the fourth round and will face Pavlyuchenkova.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Head-to-Head

This will be the couple’s ninth meeting at US Open 2021. Pliskova dominates in head to head statistics with 6-2.

Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Prediction

Karolína Plíšková

Karolina Pliskova has been serving exceptionally well at the US Open so far, which played a key role in her second-round victory against Amanda Anisimova. On the other hand, Pavlyuchenkov excels at turning defence into offence, and she’ll want to keep handing the ball back to Pliskova to take advantage of her movement and draw errors. This will undoubtedly be a thrilling match to watch and might go in the third set. Pliskova may have a little edge over the Russian if she continues to play well with her serves.

Our predictions: Pliskova to win in three sets.

Karolina Pliskova vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 6:00 AM (7th September)
  • Delhi: 2:30 AM (7th September)
  • New York: 5:00 PM (6th September)
  • London: 10:00 PM (6th September)
  • Melbourne: 7:00 AM (7th September)
  • Brazil: 6:00 PM (6th September)
REGIONOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
UKAmazon Prime Video
AustraliaSBS
USAESPN+, ESPN3, ESPN Deportes, ESPN2
CanadaTSN, RDN
Middle EastbeIN Sports
North AfricaBand Sports
MexicoESPN International
CaribbeanESPN International
IndiaStar Sports
South AmericaESPN International
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
OceaniaESPN International
IrelandAmazon Prime Video
Sub-Saharan AfricaSupersport

Also readUS Open 2021: Schedule, Live Streaming, When, Where, and How to Watch