Wimbledon 2021: Alexander Zverev vs Tallon Griekspoor LIVE stream: When, Where, and How to Watch

Fourth-seeded Alexander Zverev will be up against World No. 124 Tallon Griekspoor in the all-important first-round clash at Wimbledon 2021

Tallon Griekspoor and Alexander Zverev
Tallon Griekspoor and Alexander Zverev

World No. 6 Alexander Zverev will take on Dutch tennis star Tallon Griekspoor in the first round of Wimbledon 2021 on Tuesday. Zverev has had a successful season this time around. The German national won the Madrid Open 2021 in emphatic style.

Post that, he has shown glimpses of his class but he hasn’t been able to hold his nerve under pressure. In the semi-final of the French Open, Zverev fought hard but couldn’t get over the line in the final few moments against Stefanos Tsitsipas. Nevertheless, he has done exceedingly well in almost all the tournaments he has been a part of this year. On the other hand, Tallon Griekspoor played some optimum quality tennis in the Wimbledon qualifiers in order to make his way into the main draw.

Match Timings

  • London- 1:00 pm
  • Delhi- 5:30 pm
  • New York- 8:00 am
  • Geneva- 2:00 pm
  • Melbourne- 10:00 pm
  • France- 2:00 pm

Alexander Zverev vs Tallon Griekspoor Live Stream details

Alexander Zverev
Alexander Zverev

Tallon Griekspoor had to battle hard during the qualifiers. He went past Thomas Fabbiano in the first qualifier and absolutely destroyed Shintaro Mochizuki in the second. However, he was stretched to 5 sets in the final qualifier by Arthur Fery, but Tallon kept his cool and won points at crucial instances. He’ll now take on Zverev in his first-round encounter and the highly-awaited clash between the two will be telecasted on BBC TV and live-streamed on Prime Video in the UK.

Fans in India can catch the live action on Star Sports Select 1 or Star Sports Select 2 HD. The match will also be live-streamed on Hotstar. In Australia, the match will be telecasted on Channel Nine. In Latin American countries, the match will be broadcasted on ESPN Latin America.

COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
UKBBC TV and Radio, Eurosport UK
AustraliaNine
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaTSN
Middle EastbeIN Sports MENA
BrazilBand Sports, TV Globo
AfricaCanal Plus International (Afrique)
Latin AmericaESPN Latin America
IndiaStar Sports
ChinaCCTV5, IQIYI
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW, NHK
BalticsSaran Sports
New ZealandSky NZ
South AfricaSupersport

Zverev would be a little disappointed with his performance in the Halle Open 2021. The German tennis star was knocked out in the second round by Ugo Humbert. Despite that, Zverev is expected to go past Griekspoor without much hassle. However, Griekspoor displayed incredible grit and determination in the qualifiers which suggests that he will not go down without a fierce fight.

Also read: Wimbledon 2021: Nick Kyrgios vs Ugo Humbert LIVE stream: When, Where, and How to Watch