Tokyo Olympic Games 2020: Hockey schedule is announced by FIH


International Hockey Federation (FIH) released the complete schedule for the upcoming Tokyo Olympic Games 2020. Hockey games will be held from 25 July 2020 to 7 August 2020 in Tokyo. Twelve teams in each men’s and women’s are divided in two groups of six.

Indian men’s and women’s will start their campaign on first day when they face New Zealand and the Netherlands respectively at the Olympics on July 25. Gold medal match for men’s category will be on 6th August and for women’s category it is on 7th August.

Men’s team schedule-
25 July-New Zealand
26 July- Australia
28 July – Spain
30 July-Argentina
31 July – Japan

Women’s team schedule-
25 July-Netherland
27 July-Germany
29 July-Britain
31 July-Ireland
1 August – South Africa



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here