Tokyo Olympics Hockey: Germany Women vs Netherlands Women live stream, preview and prediction – 31st July 2021

Germany and the Netherlands will face off in a mouthwatering top-of-the-table clash in pool B at the Tokyo Olympics.

Germany women vs Netherlands Women Hockey
Netherlands Women's hockey team

Germany will be up against the Netherlands in the Pool B hockey match of the Tokyo Olympics 2020 on 29th July. Both Germans and Dutch, are having a great campaign at the Tokyo Olympics as they sit at the top of the table with four wins on the trot. The European powerhouses will eye for a win in their final group match and finish the stage on a high.

Both sides will be aiming for a win as they advance to the knockouts. The Germans are a determined side and might prove a tricky opposition for the Netherlands who has had an impeccable record in the tournament thus far. It is all set for a mouthwatering clash to finish the group stage proceedings.

Germany Women vs Netherlands Women Match Timings

Date  Time  Timezone  
Thursday, 29th July05:30 AM  EST
Thursday, 29th July09:30 AMGMT
Thursday, 29th July03:00 PM  IST
Thursday, 29th July06:30 PM  JST

Where will Germany Women vs Netherlands Women hockey match be played?  

Germany and Netherlands, two European powerhouses, will clash in a Pool A fixture at the Oi Hockey Stadium, North Pitch.

Also Read | Tokyo Olympics 2020: ‘Who will take responsibility if I die?’ Daniil Medvedev blasts out on chair umpire

Germany Women vs Netherlands Women match prediction

The top of the table clash is expected to be an enthralling affair. While both sides are capable of extraordinary feats, the Netherlands seems to have an edge given their goal-scoring proficiency. The Dutch are expected to take the close encounter home with a single goal separating them from the Germans.

Where to watch Germany Women vs Netherlands Women Live Stream

Germany women vs Netherlands Women hockey
Germany women vs Netherlands Women

Sony Sports Network has the exclusive rights to broadcast all events of the Tokyo Olympics 2020 in the Indian subcontinent. Sony TEN 1 and Sony TEN 2 will feature English commentary while Sony TEN 3 will have Hindi commentary. SonyLiv will also stream the opening ceremony live on the app.

One can watch the Tokyo Olympics live on DD Sports too. DD Sports will be live streaming all the events of the Olympics. The program will also be carried over to its Youtube channel, DTH and on the NewsonAir mobile app within the territory of India. Here is the list of broadcasters in various parts of the world to watch the Germany Women vs Netherlands Women live stream.

TerritoryRights holder
 Afghanistan ATN
 Albania RTSH
 Andorra RTVA
 Antigua and Barbuda CNS
 Armenia APMTV
Asia Dentsu
 Australia Seven Network
 Austria ORF
 Argentina TVP TyC Sports
 Azerbaijan AzTV
 Bangladesh BTV
 Barbados CBC
 Belarus Belteleradio
 Belgium RTBF VRT
 Benin ORTB
 Bhutan BBS
 Bolivia Bolivisión
 Bosnia and Herzegovina BHRT
 Brazil Grupo Globo BandSports
 Brunei beIN Sports RTB
 Bulgaria BNT
 Burkina Faso RTB
 Cambodia beIN Sports Hang Meas
 Canada Bell Media CBC/Radio-Caada Sportsnet TLN
 Cape Verde RTC
 Caribbean International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
 Chile TVN
 China CCTV Migu
 Chinese Taipei Chunghwa Telecom EBC ELTA PTS
 Cook Islands Elijah Communications
 Colombia Caracol Televisión
 Costa Rica Repretel
 Croatia HRT
 Cuba ICRT
 Cyprus CyBC
 Czech Republic ČT
 Democratic Republic of the Congo RTNC
 Denmark DR
 Dominican Republic Antena 7
 East Timor RTTL
 Ecuador RTS TVC
 El Salvador Canal 12
 Estonia ERR Postimees Group
 EuropeDiscovery, Inc. Eurosport
 Fiji Fiji TV
 Finland Yle
 France France Télévisions Eurosport
 Gabon RTG
 Georgia GPB
 Germany ARD ZDF
 Ghana GTV Sports
 Greece ERT
 Guatemala Chapín TV
 Guinea RTG
 Honduras VTV
 Hong Kong DAZN i-Cable PCCW TVB
 Hungary MTVA
 Iceland RÚV
 India Doordarshan
 Indian subcontinent Sony Pictures Networks
 Indonesia Emtek TVRI
 Iran IRIB
 Ireland RTÉ
 Israel Sports Channel
 Italy RAI
 Ivory Coast RTI
 Jamaica TVJ
 Japan Japan Consortium
 Kenya KTN
 Kiribati Wave TV
 Kosovo RTK
 Kyrgyzstan KTRK
 Laos beIN Sports
 Latin America[iii] América Móvil Vrio Corp.
 Latvia LTV
 Liechtenstein SRG SSR
 Lithuania TV3
 Luxembourg RTL
 Macau TDM
 Malawi MBC
 Malaysia Astro beIN Sports RTM Unifi TV
 Maldives PSM
 Mali ORTM
 Mauritius MBC
 Mexico Televisa TV Azteca Imagen Televisión
 MENA beIN Sports
 Moldova TVR
 Mongolia C1 Eagle TV Edu TV ETV NTV SBN Star TV TM TV TV5 TV8 TV9 UBS VTV
 Montenegro RTCG
 Namibia NBC
   Nepal NTV
 Netherlands NOS
 New Zealand Sky TVNZ
 Nicaragua Canal 10
 Nigeria NTA
 Niue BCN
 North Korea SBS
 North Macedonia MRT
 Norway TVNorge
 Oceania[iv] Sky
 Pakistan PTV
 Papua New Guinea EM TV
 Paraguay SNT
 Peru Grupo ATV
 Philippines beIN Sports Cignal TV PLDT
 Poland TVP
 Portugal RTP
 Romania TVR
 Russia Channel One Match TV Telesport VGTRK
 Samoa SBC
 San Marino RAI
 Serbia RTS
 Seychelles SBC
 Singapore Mediacorp
 Slovakia RTVS
 Slovenia RTV
 Solomon Islands Solomon Telekom
 Spain RTVE
 South Africa SABC SuperSport
 South Korea KBS MBC Naver SBS
 Sri Lanka Rupavahini
 Sub-Saharan Africa Infront Sports & Media SuperSport TV5Monde
 Sweden Kanal 5
  Switzerland SRG SSR
 Tajikistan TV Varzish
 Tanzania ZBC2
 Thailand AIS beIN Sports GMM25 Plan B JKN18 PPTV TPT NBT ThaiPBS True4U
 Trinidad and Tobago CNC3
 Turkey TRT
 Ukraine Suspilne
 United Kingdom BBC Eurosport
 United States NBCUniversal
 Uruguay TNU Tenfield
 Uzbekistan MTRK
 Venezuela Vrio Corp. TVES
 Vietnam VTV
 Zambia Muvi TV

ALSO READ| Tokyo Olympics Hockey: India register third win on the trot despite spirited performance from hosts