Tokyo Olympics: Men’s handball Denmark vs Sweden live stream: Preview and Prediction

The Denmark vs Sweden match will be a thrilling contest. Here's the preview, prediction, venue, where and when to watch.

Denmark vs Sweden men's handball
Denmark vs Sweden men's handball

Denmark and Sweden will clash against each other in the 5th round of Group B in men’s handball at the ongoing Tokyo Olympics. The national teams previously met in the World Cup final which saw Denmark winning the match.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s handball Denmark vs Sweden: Match Preview

Denmark vs Sweden men's handball
Denmark vs Sweden men’s handball

Denmark has won every match in its Tokyo campaign. They have beaten Japan, Egypt, and Bahrain already. The team will now want to continue their fantastic run.

Sweden is sailing in a similar boat with many victories paving its way. However, the matches the team has played have been shaky and tense. The Swedish will now be looking for a confident and determined win.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s handball Denmark vs Sweden: Match venue and timings

Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo
Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo

The Denmark vs Sweden match will take place on 1st August 2021. The match venue is the Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 21:30 pm
  • India (IST): 18:00 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 13:30 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 22:30 pm
  • United States (EST): 8:30 am

Denmark vs Sweden: Match Prediction

The Denmark vs Sweden match will be a thrilling contest. Although Sweden will be aiming for the top spot, chances are that Denmark will most likely seal the victory.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted and live streamed online worlwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Brazil vs Sweden Live Stream, Preview and Prediction