Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball France vs Argentina Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The second semifinal of men's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 between France and Argentina will begin at 9:00 PM (JST).

France and Argentina, two teams who were not expected to make it to the last four, will now lock horns with each other to determine one of the two finalists for the gold medal match at the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

France vs Argentina Match Preview

France who looked jittery in the group stage and finish fourth in Pool B, no one would have thought that they would pull up the upset against Poland, who dominated almost evey match in Pool A. But knockout games tend to bring such drama and this time France provided this with an exhilarating, 3-2 (21-25, 25-22, 21-25, 25-21, 15-9) win over Poland.

Similarly, Argentina were the underdogs in their quarterfinal match against Italy. But the Argentines, like the French, showed nerves of steel to overcome Italy 3-2 (21-25, 25-23, 25-22, 14-25, 15-12). Argentina is looking for its first medal in men’s volleyball at Olympics since 1988 Seoul Games, where they clinched a bronze medal.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball France vs Argentina: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball France vs Argentina Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The semifinal between France and Argentina will be contested on 5th August, 2021 in Tokyo’s Ariake Arena.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 9:00 pm
  • India (IST): 5:30 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 1:00 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 10:00 pm
  • United States (EDT): 8:00 am

France vs Argentina Match Prediction

Since both France and Argentina are coming into the semifinal after knocking out more fancied team in the last-eight stage, their confidence level would be sky high. While France are seeking their first ever men’s volleyball medal at the quadrennial extravaganza, Argentina have ousted 6-tims Olympic medalist and defending silver medal winner Italy. It is going to be really tight, but Argentina have their noses slightly in front. Therefore, prediction for this semifinal is that Argentina is going to make it to the gold medal match with the scoreline reading 3-2 in their favour.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream: Preview and Prediction