Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Italy vs Argentina Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The quarterfinal between Italy and Argentina in men's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 will commence at 5:00 PM (JST).

In what can be a tightly contested match, Italy will take on Argentina in the third quarterfinal of the men’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. While Italy finished second in Pool A, Argentina came third in Group B.

Italy vs Argentina Match Preview

Except for their win against Venezuela 3-0, Italy has lost at least a set in each of their remaining four matches in the preliminary round. It also includes a 0-3 thrashing at the hands of Poland. But what has stood out for them in the tournament so far, Italy has won crunch moments which helped them accumulate 11 points from 4 wins.

On the other hand, Argentina have also showed nerves of steel as in a virtual knockout match, they blanked USA 3-0 toale it to the last-eight stage. They have taken 3 out of the 5 matches into the decider, and have won 2, which again proves that they are mentally a really strong side.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Italy vs Argentina: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball Italy vs Argentina Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The penultimate quarterfinal of the men’s volleyball will be played on 3rd August, 2021. Tokyo’s Ariake Arena is the stadium where the match will be played.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 5:00 pm
  • India (IST): 1:30 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 9:00 am
  • Australia (AEST): 6:00 pm
  • United States (EDT): 4:00

Italy vs Argentina Match Prediction

Both teams have shown numerous times in Tokyo that they don’t easily give up, which sets up for a close encounter. Another five setter for Argentina is on the cards, however, they may end up on the losing side this time around as Italy have beem superior skill wise. Having said that, anything can happen if the match goes to the decider. Nevertheless, prediction is Italy winning this contest and progressing to the semifinals, with the scoreline reading 3-2 in their favour.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Japan vs Brazil Live Stream: Preview and Prediction