Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Italy vs Venezuela Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

Italy will look to end their group assignment on a high with a victory against winless Venezuela in men's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

In an inconsequential Pool A encounter, Italy will take on Venezuela in men’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. The match holds little value regarding the qualification scenario as Italy has already made it to the quarterfinals, whereas Venezuela, with four losses in as many matches are out of reckoning.

Italy vs Venezuela Match Preview

Italy started off their campaign with a close 3-2 win over Canada. They then suffered a humiliating 0-3 loss against current table toppers Poland. However, Italy made a strong comeback, defeating Japan and Iran by identical 3-1 scoreline. With 8 points in 4 matches, they are currently occupying the second spot in Pool A.

On the other hand, it has been a disappointing Olympics for Venezuela. They have, across all their four matches, won just a single set, which came against Poland. They have not even challenged the rest of the teams and have endured straight set losses against Japan, Iran and Canada. With nothing on the points table in four matches, Venezuela will occupy the last spot in the group even if they win against Italy, which essentially means they are already out of the last-eight race.

Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Italy vs Venezuela: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Men's Volleyball Italy vs Venezuela Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

Italy and Venezuela will end their preliminary round when they play against each other on 1st August, 2021. The match will be played in Tokyo’s Ariake Arena.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 4:25 pm
  • India (IST): 12:55 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 8:25 am
  • Australia (AEST): 5:25 pm
  • United States (EDT): 3:25 am

Italy vs Venezuela Match Prediction

Though the match holds little value, Italy would want to end their group stage on a high with a straight set win. They can even finish at the top of the table, if Poland loses 0-3 or 1-3 to Canada. The prediction for the match is Italy will brush aside a sorry Venezuela 3-0, but it’s highly unlikely that they will top Pool A.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s Volleyball Brazil vs France Live Stream: Preview and Prediction