Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball France vs Brazil live stream: Preview and Prediction

The France vs Brazil match will be a fierce one. Here's the preview, prediction, venue, where and when to watch.

France vs Brazil women's handball
France vs Brazil women's handball

France and Brazil will clash against each other on 2nd August 2021 in the 5th round of Group B in women’s handball at the ongoing Tokyo Olympics. The national teams met in 2019 in the preliminary round of the World Cup where they were tied.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball France vs Brazil: Match Preview

France vs Brazil women's handball
France vs Brazil women’s handball

France has a good set of points however is tied with ROC and Brazil. The team started off on a great note however fumbled midway in their attacking plan in the matches they lost. This win against Brazil will be important for France.

Brazil had a great start tying one match and winning the other. However, the crashed badly against Spain. Although the team is in the play-off zone, this victory over France will be pivotal.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball France vs Brazil: Match venue and timings

Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo
Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo

The France vs Brazil match will take place on 2nd August 2021. The match venue is the Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 11:00 am
  • India (IST): 7:30 am
  • United Kingdom (BST): 3:00 am
  • Australia (AEST): 12:00 pm
  • United States (EST): 22:00 pm on 1st August, 2021

France vs Brazil: Match Prediction

The France vs Brazil match will be a fierce one. Although Brazil will pull off something amazing chances are that France will secure the victory.

Where to Watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed online worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s handball Germany vs Brazil Live Stream, Preview and Prediction