Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Norway vs Japan live stream: Preview and Prediction

The Norway vs Japan match will be an exciting one. Here's the preview, prediction, venue, where and when to watch.

Norway vs Japan women's handball
Norway vs Japan women's handball

Norway and Japan will clash against each other on 2nd August 2021 in the 5th round of Group A in the women’s handball at the ongoing Tokyo Olympics. The national teams in 2019 where Norway took the win.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Norway vs Japan: Match Preview

Norway vs Japan women's handball
Norway vs Japan women’s handball

Norway has had a fantastic run so far. The team distributed their forces equally and this has a positive impact on its game. They will want to continue with this amazing performance.

Japan is sailing in rocky waters and is last in the standings. The host nation only has one victory in its bag. Even though a victory in the next match would not assure a place in the playoffs, the team will want to prove their mettle on their home turf.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Norway vs Japan: Match venue and timings

Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo
Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo

Norway vs Japan match will take place on 2nd August 2021. The match venue is the Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 21:30 pm
  • India (IST): 18:00 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 13:30 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 22:30 pm
  • United States (EST): 8:30 am

Norway vs Japan: Match Prediction

The Norway vs Japan match will be an exciting one. Although Japan will demonstrate their best game but chances are that most likely Norway will take the win.

Where to watch?

The match will broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball France vs Brazil live stream: Preview and Prediction