Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Spain vs ROC live stream: Preview and Prediction

Spain vs ROC match will be a nail-biting one. Here's the preview, prediction, venue, where and when to watch.

Spain vs ROC women's handball
Spain vs ROC women's handball

Spain and ROC will clash against each other on 2nd August 2021 in the 5th round of Group B in women’s handball at the ongoing Tokyo Olympics. The national teams met each other last year in the preliminary round of the European Championships with ROC taking the win.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Spain vs ROC: Match Preview

Spain vs ROC women's handball
Spain vs ROC women’s handball

Spain started on a shaky note experienced unexpected losses. However, the team soon found its footing and won two games in a row. Their attack is their strength. They will want to continue with the victory run.

ROC found itself in a similar situation finding their game later in their campaign. Although in a comfortable position the team cannot relax just yet. They will aim to reach higher in the table.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s handball Spain vs ROC: Match venue and timings

Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo
Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo

Spain vs ROC match will take place on 2nd August 2021. The match venue is the Yoyogi National Stadium, Tokyo

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 14:15 pm
  • India (IST): 10:45 am
  • United Kingdom (BST): 6:15 am
  • Australia (AEST): 15:15 pm
  • United States (EST): 1:15 am

Spain vs ROC: Match Prediction

Spain vs ROC match will be a nail-biting one. Although Spain will demonstrate an attacking game, chances are that ROC will most likely seal the victory.

Where to watch?

The match will broadcasted on TV and live streamed online worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Men’s handball Germany vs Brazil Live Stream, Preview and Prediction