Home Volleyball

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The quarterfinal between Brazil and the Russian Olympic Committee at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 will commence at 9:30 PM (JST).

2-time Olympic champions Brazil will take on the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC) in the fourth and the last quarterfinal of the women’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020. While Brazil topped the Pool A with a cent percent record, ROC just managed to squeeze in as the fourth team from the Pool B to qualify for the knockout stage.

Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee Match Preview

Brazil is the only team across the two groups who haven’t lost a single game. They secured a comprehensive, 3-0 wins over South Korea, Kenya and Japan and dropped just one set against Serbia. The only match where Brazil struggled and even lost a point was against Dominican Republic, where they needed the fifth set to secure a 3-2 victory. Brazil is looking all set to again bring back the Olympic gold after the shock result of Rio Olympics 2016, where they failed to even make it to the podium.

On the other hand, ROC has blown hot and cold so far. While they registered morale-boosting, 3-0 wins over Argentina and USA, they edged past China 3-2. ROC lost the other two matches, one by 2-3 to Turkey and other by 0-3 to Italy. As a result, they finished with 9 points from 5 matches in the preliminary stage.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee: Match Venue and Timings

Tokyo Olympics: Women's Volleyball Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The last quarterfinal of the women’s volleyball between Brazil and ROC will be played on 4th August, 2021. Tokyo’s Ariake Arena will host the match.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 9:30 pm
  • India (IST): 6:00 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 1:30 pm
  • Australia (AEST): 10:30 pm
  • United States (EDT): 8:30 am

Brazil vs Russian Olympic Committee Match Prediction

Brazil are looking like the team to beat and they are very well placed to make it at least to the gold medal match. Their winning surge is not going to stop anytime soon, and ROC will find it hard to even challenge their opponent, let alone win it. So Brazil is going to win this quarterfinal 3-0 and make it to the last-four stage.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Serbia vs Italy Live Stream: Preview and Prediction