Home Volleyball

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Serbia vs Italy Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

The third quarterfinal of the women's volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020 between Serbia and Italy will begin at 5:00 PM (JST).

In a mouth-watering quarterfinal of the women’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020, Serbia will lock horns with Italy. Both teams finished second in their respective groups, after some scintillating display in the preliminary stage.

Serbia vs Italy Match Preview

Serbia had been quite professional throughout the group stage, scoring four dominant wins. They did not lose even a single set against Dominican Republic, Kenya, Republic of Korea and Japan, thrashing all the teams 3-0. Their only loss came against table-toppers Brazil, where the Serbs lost the match 1-3. Keeping aside their performance against Brazil, Serbia has looked quite impressive.

On the other hand, Italy started their campaign with a bang, winning three successive games and not losing even a single point. However, in the last two matches, they fell apart, losing 0-3 to China, the team who hasn’t even made it to the knockout round, and USA 2-3 in a close contest. Italy, like Serbia, too looked solid before they ran into China, who have exposed quite a few weaknesses in the Italian team.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Serbia vs Italy: Match Venue and Timings

Tokyo Olympics: Women's Volleyball Serbia vs Italy Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The third quarterfinal of the women’s volleyball between Serbia and Italy will take place on 4th August 2021 in Tokyo’s Ariake Arena.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 5:00 pm
  • India (IST): 1:30 pm
  • United Kingdom (BST): 9:00 am
  • Australia (AEST): 6:00 pm
  • United States (EDT): 4:00 am

Serbia vs Italy Match Prediction

Italy’s two consecutive losses in their last two games may have bring their morale down, giving Serbia the upper hand in the quarterfinal. On paper, both sides are equally balanced but Serbia’s blazing form might be too hot to handle for their Italian counterparts. The prediction for this match is a 3-1 scoreline in the favour of the Serbs.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Dominican Republic vs USA Live Stream: Preview and Prediction