Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball USA vs Italy Live Stream: Preview and Prediction

USA and Italy are looking for top-2 spots in Pool B after qualifying for the quarterfinals in women's volleyball at the Tokyo 2020.

With all the four places already confirmed for quarterfinals in the Pool B, USA and Italy, two of the four qualified teams, will battle it out to in order to confirm a top-2 finish in their group in the women’s volleyball at the Tokyo Olympics 2020.

USA vs Italy Match Preview

USA has played some solid volleyball over the week, winning 3 out of their 4 matches. They made a resounding start to their campaign, earning back to back straight set victories against Argentina and China. USA followed it with a hard-fought, 3-2 win over Turkey before going down 0-3 to the Russian Olympic Committee (ROC). With 8 points in 4 games, they are currently placed third in their group.

On the other hand, Italy looked just ruthless in their first three matches, outclassing ROC and Argentina by an identical 3-0 scoreline and breezing past Turkey 3-1. However, they looked complacent against China in their fourth game and convincingly lost 0-3. Nevertheless, with 9 points from 4 games, Italy are currently topping the Pool B.

Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball USA vs Italy: Match Venue and Timings

Ariake Arena
Tokyo Olympics: Women's Volleyball USA vs Italy Live Stream: Preview and Prediction 2

The quest for a top-2 finish between USA and Italy will take place on 2nd August, 2021. It will be played in the Ariake Arena, located in Tokyo.

Match Timings:

  • Japan (JST): 11:05 am
  • India (IST): 7:35 am
  • United Kingdom (BST): 3:05 am
  • Australia (AEST): 12:05 pm
  • United States (EDT): 10:05 pm on 1st August, 2021

USA vs Italy Match Prediction

Italy’s last lost against China shows that they have take it a bit easy after confirming their place in the last-eight stage. USA too looked toothless in their last game against ROC. Still the Americans’ loss against ROC will hurt them less than Italy going down to China. The Italians can be low on confidence, which means USA can cash on this opportunity. The prediction for the match is USA winning this nail-biting encounter by 3-2.

Where to watch?

The match will be broadcasted on TV and live streamed worldwide.

Here’s where you can watch it live on TV:

Armenia: APMTV
Asia: Dentsu
Australia: Seven Network
Austria: ORF
Belarus: Belteleradio
Belgium: VRT
Bosnia and Herzegovina: BHRT
Brazil: Grupo Globo
Bulgaria: BNT
Canada: CBC/Radio-Canada Sportsnet TSN TLN
Caribbean: International Media Content Ltd. SportsMax
China: CCTV
Croatia: HRT
Czech Republic: ČT
Denmark: DR
Estonia: Eesti Meedia
Europe: Discovery Communications Eurosport
Finland: Yle
France: France Télévisions Canal+
Georgia: GPB
Germany: ARD ZDF
Greece: ERT
Hungary: MTVA
Iceland: RÚV
Indian subcontinent: Sony Pictures Networks
Ireland: RTÉ
Japan: Japan Consortium
Kosovo: RTK
Latin America: América Móvil
Latvia: LTV
Lithuania: TV3
Luxembourg: RTL
Macedonia: MRT
MENA: beIN Sports
Montenegro: RTCG
Netherlands: NOS
New Zealand: Sky Television
North Korea: SBS
Norway: TVNorge
Oceania[iii]: Sky Television
Poland: TVP
Portugal: RTPRomania: TVR
Singapore: Mediacorp
Slovakia: RTVS
Slovenia: RTV
South Africa: SABC SuperSport
South Korea: SBS
Sub-Saharan Africa: Kwesé Sports
Sweden: Kanal 5
Switzerland: SRG SSR
Ukraine UA: PBC
United Kingdom: BBC/Eurosport
United States: NBCUniversal

Live Stream:

DAZN, ESPN+, Hulu + Live TV, Sling TV, YouTube TV, Sony LIV, NBC

Also Read: Tokyo Olympics: Women’s Volleyball Serbia vs Republic of Korea Live Stream: Preview and Prediction