Home Tennis

Winston Salem Open 2021: Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta Preview, Head to Head, Prediction, and Live Stream

In form Pablo Busta will clash up against Koepfer in the round of 16 to book a place in the quarter finals of Winston Salem open.

Pablo Busta vs Koepfer

The Olympics bronze medal winner, Pablo Carreno Busta will face the German Dominik Koepfer in the round of 16 at Winston Salem open at South Carolina, USA.

Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Match Details

  • Tournament: Winston Salem Open
  • Match: Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 25, 2021
  • Prize money: $10,740
  • Venue: South Carolina, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Preview

Dominik Koepfer

Top seed Pablo Carreno Busta started his Winston-Salem Open campaign with a hard-fought 6-3, 3-6, 6-4 victory against Soonwoo Kwon on Tuesday, and he hopes to win his third tour-level championship this week. The Spaniard, who defeated World No. 1 Novak Djokovic to win bronze at the Tokyo Olympics in July, was pitted against Kwon. In the round of 16, he’ll face Dominik Koepfer.

Dominik Koepfer, professional tennis player from Germany, received a first-round bye at Winston Salem. He came back from a set down to beat Marco Cecchinato of Italy. His form has been solid this season, and he’ll relish the opportunity to challenge Pablo Busta in the round of 16.

Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Head to Head

This is their third meeting in the Winston Salem Open. Pablo Busta has beaten the German in both of their previous meetings in straight sets.

Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Prediction

Pablo Carreno Busta

Pablo Busta is in incredible form, having already won Olympic bronze and defeating world number one Novak Djokovic. He’s also won a couple of championships this season, so his confidence is significantly higher than Koepfer’s. Koepfer, on the other hand, hasn’t been performing to his potential.

Our predictions: Pablo Busta to win in straight sets.

Dominik Koepfer vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 4:00 AM (26th August)
  • Delhi: 12:30 AM (26th August)
  • New York: 3:00 PM (25th August)
  • Melbourne: 5:00 AM (26th August)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
NetherlandsFox Sports
USATennis Channel
ItalySky Italia
SwitzerlandSRG
SingaporeStarhub
Middle EastBeInsports
ChinaLETV.com
GermanySport1
ScandinaviaC More
FranceBeInsports

Also read:  Winston-Salem Open 2021: Men’s Singles Draw Preview, Analysis and Prediction