Home Tennis

Winston Salem Open 2021: Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire Preview, Head to Head, Prediction, and Live Stream

Benoit Paire and Emil Ruusuvuori, both of France, will compete in the last 16 of the 2021 Winston-Salem Open for a spot in the quarter finals.

Ruusuvuori vs Paire

In the third round of the 2021 Winston-Salem Open, Frenchmen Benoit Paire and Emil Ruusuvuori will face off.

Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire: Match Details

  • Tournament: Winston Salem Open
  • Match: Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 25, 2021
  • Prize money: $10,740
  • Venue: South Carolina, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire: Preview

Emil Ruusuvuori

Following this event, Benoit Paire has had quite a run. Paire is having a good time with his present form and confidence, having played in Atlanta, Washington, Canada, and most recently at the Cincinnati Masters. He advanced to the quarterfinals at Cincinnati after defeating Isner, Shapavalov, and Kecmanovic before falling to Rublev in a hard-fought fight. Paire received a first-round bye. The Frenchman beat his countryman Gilles Simon in the second round handsomely.

Emil Ruusuvuori made an impression in the Miami Open earlier this year, reaching the fourth round, and then at the Atlanta Open last month, reaching the semifinals before falling to Barndon Nakashima in a close three-set battle. Against American Denis Kudla, the Finn made a strong start to the week, winning in straight sets with one break of serve in each set. In the second round, he defeated the intriguing styles Bublik to progress to the final 16.

Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire: Head to Head

The pair met at Atlanta open, where Ruusuvuori got a walkover in the end.

Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire: Prediction

Benoit Paire

Ruusuvuori, the Finnish superstar, has been on a roll lately. By defeating Bublik in the second round, he has already made an impression. Paire, on the other hand, has defeated major names like Shapovalov and Isner in the Cincinnati Masters. He expects to triumph over the Finns as well.

Our predictions: Paire to win in three sets.

Emil Ruusuvuori vs Benoit Paire: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 4:00 AM (26th August)
  • Delhi: 12:30 AM (26th August)
  • New York: 3:00 PM (25th August)
  • Melbourne: 5:00 AM (26th August)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
NetherlandsFox Sports
USATennis Channel
ItalySky Italia
SwitzerlandSRG
SingaporeStarhub
Middle EastBeInsports
ChinaLETV.com
GermanySport1
ScandinaviaC More
FranceBeInsports

Also read:  Winston-Salem Open 2021: Men’s Singles Draw Preview, Analysis and Prediction