Home Tennis

Western & Southern Open 2021: Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters

World number two and reigning champion, Daniil Medvedev will be up against Grigor Dimitrov in the third round at Cincinnati Masters 2021.

Medvedev vs Dimitrov

The defending champion, Daniil Medvedev will take on the Bulgarian Grigor Dimitrov in the round of 16 at Cincinnati Masters 2021.

Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov : Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov
  • Round: Third Round
  • Date: August 19, 2021
  • Prize Money: $68,325
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov: Preview

Grigor Dimitov

This season, Daniil Medvedev has been in full swing. With the Rogers Cup already under his belt, he’ll be looking to add one more title to his collection at the Cincinnati Masters. The Russian received a first-round bye and went on to defeat Mackenzie Mcdonald in the second round. With a current ATP rating of number two, Medvedev is the reigning champion of the Cincinnati Open.

Girogor Dimitrov’s season has seen its ups and downs thus far. He’s had a back ailment and has had to withdraw from tournaments on many times. He has, however, resurfaced stronger. He has defeated two good opponents thus far in the event, Robert Bautista in the first round and Bublik in the second. In the third round, he’ll play reigning champion Daniil Medvedev.

Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov : Head to Head

This will be the duo’s fourth meeting at Western & Southern Open 2021 Cincinnati Masters. In head-to-head statistics, Medvedev leads to Dimitrov by 2-1.

Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov : Prediction

Daniil Medvedev

In the Rogers Cup finals versus Opelka, Medvedev demonstrated his ability to cover the court. In this event, he’ll be practising for the US Open, which is coming up soon. Dimitrov, on the other hand, has just recently begun to recuperate, making it tough for him to compete against the World No. 2.

Our predictions: Medvedev to win in straight sets.

Daniil Medvedev vs Grigor Dimitrov : Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 12:00 AM
  • Delhi: 8:30 PM
  • New York: 11:00 AM
  • Melbourne: 1:00 AM
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaVoot
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also read: WATCH: Former champion Andy Murray back on the courts of Cincinnati Masters