Manchester United announce 26 men traveling squad to Gdansk

Ahead of the Ole Gunnar Solskjaer's first finals with Manchester United as manager, the club has revealed the traveling squad for the Europa League finals. One first team player is missing from the Manchester United squad.

Road to Gdansk

Ahead of Ole Gunnar Solskjaer’s first ever Manchester United finals as a manager, the club has announced the 26 men traveling squad for the Europa League on Monday. A star striker misses out from the squad and an elite manager joins the traveling squad with Ole Gunnar Solskjaer and the coaching team.

Manchester United have named Harry Maguire in their squad who is yet to recover from the injury that saw him ruled out from the last three league fixtures. The player will be assessed later ahead of the game regarding his availability for the fixture.

Who are the players in Manchester United’s traveling squad?

Manchester United thrashed Roma at Old Trafford
Edinson Cavani and Bruno Fernandes will have a major role to play for Manchester United in the Europa League finals

The Old Trafford outfit is joined by their legendary manager, Sir Alex Ferguson who was seen boarding the flight with the other coaching staff. However, the squad doesn’t consist of Anthony Martial who was seen back in the training with the first team players. The French international experienced a thigh strain during the international break which has ruled out him from the rest of the season.

Ole Gunnar Solskjaer not only has a goalkeeper selection conundrum but also the centre-back pairing conundrum if Harry Maguire fails to recover within the time. Axel Tuanzebe and Eric Bailly have featured in the recent games for Red Devils and it remains interesting to see whom the manager picks against Villareal.

The traveling squad is as follows:

Goalkeepers: David De Gea, Dean Henderson, Lee Grant, Nathan Bishop 
Defenders: Eric Bailly, Victor Lindelof, Harry Maguire, Luke Shaw, Alex Telles, Axel Tuanzebe, Aaron Wan-Bissaka, Brandon Williams 
Midfielders: Amad Diallo, Bruno Fernandes, Fred, Daniel James, Juan Mata, Nemanja Matic, Scott McTominay, Paul Pogba, Donny van de Beek 
Forwards: Edinson Cavani, Anthony Elanga, Mason Greenwood, Marcus Rashford, Shola Shoretire

Edinson Cavani has not won a European title in his career despite making to the finals several times. If the Old Trafford outfit goes on to win the title, it will be first for him as well as Ole Gunnar Solskjaer.

Also Read: Can Memphis Depay offer penetration in the forward line for the…