$6,000,000 in ONE night! Here are the PFL fighters that took home hefty payouts

Recapping PFL 10, 2023: Million-dollar winners, Bellator's integration, and the exciting prospects of champion vs. champion clashes. The future of MMA takes shape.

$6,000,000 in ONE night! Here are the PFL fighters that took home hefty payouts

From Left to Right, Magomed Magomedkerimov, Larissa Pacheco, Peter Murray, Renan Ferreira, Jesus Pinedo, Ray Sefo, Impa Kasanganay, and Olivier Aubin-Mercier (Image via: X/PFLMMA)

PFL 10 2023 was a big success with a total of $6 million in payouts. It was the first event after the PFL announced the acquisition of Bellator MMA. The PFL payouts of all 6 tournament winners are $1 million each. Magomed Magomedkerimov, Larissa Pacheco, Renan Ferreira, Jesus Pinedo, Impa Kasanganay, and Olivier Aubin-Mercier won the welterweight, women’s featherweight, heavyweight, featherweight, light heavyweight, and lightweight tournaments respectively.


The 2023 PFL tournament was the fifth edition of the tournament that began in 2018 with $1 million payouts. The promotion began the play-off style format after acquiring the World Series of Fighting in 2017. The PFL 2023 tournament began on April 1, 2023. Moreover, the 2023 season saw three fighters repeating their feat from the previous season.

In addition to the PFL tournament, Derek Brunson made his debut with the promotion against former two-time PFL winner Ray Cooper III. Moreover, Kayla Harrison returned to the smart cage with a victory over Aspen Ladd. Harrison did not compete in the 2023 season after suffering her first professional MMA loss to Larissa Pacheco in the finals of PFL 2022.

With the PFL acquiring Bellator MMA, the plans are to make champion vs champion bouts in 2024. Moreover, Bellator MMA champions Jason Jackson and Patricio Pitbull have already faced off with PFL champions Magomed Magomedkerimov and Jesus Pinedo, respectively. Moreover, Ryan Bader joined the PFL broadcast team virtually to get to know his opponent for the fight. However, Renan Ferreira, after the victory, called out Francis Ngannou.


Related: “Came here to ball!” Ex-UFC star Derek Brunson calls out Jake Paul after spectacular PFL debut win

3 dominant wins and 3 finishes at the PFL 10 2023 tournament finals

PFL 10 2023 saw three dominant decision wins, two submissions, and 1 TKO in the PFL 10 2023 tournament finals. The first victor of the $1 million paycheck in 2023 was Jesus Pinedo. Pinedo finished Gabriel Alves Braga via TKO in the third round. Alves Braga won their initial meeting in the regular season via a split decision. Pinedo fought in the UFC and went 1-1 with the promotion.

From Left to Right, Impa Kasanganay, Renan Ferreira, Larissa Pacheco, Magomed Magomedkerimov, Jesus Pinedo, and Olivier Aubin-Mercier
From Left to Right, Impa Kasanganay, Renan Ferreira, Larissa Pacheco, Magomed Magomedkerimov, Jesus Pinedo, and Olivier Aubin-Mercier (Image via: X/PFLMMA)

Impa Kasanganay won the light heavyweight tournament over Josh Siliviera with a 50-45 scorecard across the board. Kasanganay also had a stint in the UFC, where he suffered a viral knockout to Joaquin Buckley. Kasanganay went 2-2 in the UFC.

Larissa Pacheco won the women’s featherweight tournament over Marina Mokhnatkina with a 49-46 scorecard across the board. Pacheco won the women’s lightweight tournament in the previous tournament. She had a 0-2 run in the UFC with losses to Jessica Andrade and Germaine de Randamie.


Magomed Magomedkerimov defeated 2022 champion Sadibou Sy via guillotine choke in the third round. Magomedkerimov was the inaugural welterweight tournament winner in 2018.

In the co-main event, Renan Ferreira TKOed Denis Golstov in the second round to set up a match with Bellator heavyweight champion Ryan Bader in 2024.

Moreover, in the main event, Olivier Aubin-Mercier won the lightweight tournament for the consecutive time with a dominant 49-46×3 decision victory over Clay Collard. Mercier kept his undefeated record in the PFL intact with the victory. He signed with the PFL after consecutive losses to Alexander Hernandez, Gilbert Burns, and Arman Tsarukyan in the UFC. He went 7-5 in the UFC.

In case you missed it!