Canadian Open 2022: Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

In the second round of the 2022 Canadian Open, Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka will take place with the two players meeting for the first time since 2020.

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka
Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka
FirstSportz News

In the second round of the Canadian Open 2022, World No. 9 and the 6th seeded Felix Auger-Aliassime will take on World No. 54 Yoshihito Nishioka.

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: 9th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $42,760

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka: Preview

Felix Auger-Aliassime
Felix Auger-Aliassime

Felix Auger-Aliassime will be back in front of the home fans directly in the second round owing to a bye in the first round. The Canadian youngster is fresh from a semi-final run last week in the ATP-250 event in Los Cabos where he lost in 3-sets to defending champion Cameron Norrie. With a brilliant reception expected and being one of the finest hitters on hardcourts, Felix is a title favourite this week in Montreal.

Yoshihito Nishioka continues his fine form as he makes easy work of Benoit Paire in the first round with a 6-2, 6-3 win over the Frenchman. The Japanese had a heartbreak last week losing in the finals of the ATP-500 Citi Open in Washington to Nick Kyrgios. After his first-round defeat in 2022 Wimbledon, Nishioka played a couple of Challenger events and reaped its benefits in Washington and will look to repeat it this week.

The pair has met thrice in ATP Tour matches with Nishioka winning the first two meetings before Felix won the clash in Cologne back in 2020, their last meeting. Nishioka leads the head-to-head tie 2-1.

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka: Prediction

Yoshihito Nishioka
Yoshihito Nishioka

Nishioka has a career hardcourt record of 202-115 while being 20-9 on the surface this year and having a 34-18 season record coming into the match. Felix is 83-57 on hardcourts across his career and has a 9-6 record for the season on the surface while being 32-18 for the season across all surfaces. Looking at these numbers and their recent form, Nishioka might just edge out Felix to advance ahead given the Canadian sensation has not been consistent with his performances this season.

Prediction: Yoshihito Nishioka to win in three sets.

Also Read: “She achieved it BEFORE the Open Era began,” Serena Williams takes a direct dig at Margaret Court over GOAT comparisons in her retirement letter

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Yoshihito Nishioka: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 8:30 AM (11th August)
  • Paris– 12:30 AM (11th August)
  • London– 11:30 PM
  • New York– 6:30 PM
  • Toronto– 6:30 PM
  • India– 4:00 AM

Also Read: “She’s the GOAT and it’s not an opinion, it’s a fact,” Coco Gauff pays a fitting tribute to the retiring Serena Williams

Also Read: Naomi Osaka’s US Open participation comes in big doubt after injury forces her to withdraw from the Canadian Open in Toronto

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter