Home Tennis

Cincinnati Masters 2022: Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

In the quarter-finals of the 2022 Cincinnati Masters, Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner will clash on the Tour for the 7th time and for the first time this season.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner

In the quarter-finals of the Cincinnati Masters 2022, World No. 7 and the 4th-seeded Stefanos Tsitsipas will take on World No. 50 John Isner.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner: Match Details

  • Tournament: Cincinnati Masters 2022
  • Match: Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner
  • Round: Quarter-Finals
  • Date: 19th August 2022
  • Venue: Ohio, United States
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $157,995

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner: Preview

John Isner

Stefanos Tsitsipas has been sharp this week looking to build form ahead of the upcoming 2022 US Open. The Greek was up against Diego Schwartzman in the third round and went on to defeat the Argentine 6-3, 6-3 to enter the quarter-finals without dropping a single set. Partnering Holger Rune, he is in the quarter-finals of the Doubles event as well and has been putting up a brilliant display there as well.

John Isner survives to fight another day as he wins his third consecutive win in 3-sets with all of the matches seeing at least two sets going into the tiebreaker. After Benjamin Bonzi and Hubert Hurkacz, Isner’s latest victim was compatriot Sebastian Korda with the veteran taking down the youngster 7-6(3), 1-6, 7-6(4) to move into the last-8 this week in Cincinnati.

Advertisement
Advertisement

This will be the 7th meeting between the two players with the first two meetings going Isner’s was and the next four meetings being won by Tsitsipas who leads the head-to-head 4-2. The pair will meet in Cincinnati for the second time having earlier met in the 3rd round in 2020 where the Greek won in straight-sets.

Also Read: “It’s like my favorite ball!” Madison Keys takes a cheeky dig about Iga Swiatek disliking the ‘USO series’ balls after beating her in Cincinnati

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner: Prediction

Stefanos Tsitsipas

Isner has a career hardcourt record of 336-172 while being 8-8 on the surface this year and having a 21-15 season record coming into the match. Tsitsipas is 145-74 on hardcourts across his career and has a 14-6 record for the season on the surface while being 44-15 for the season across all surfaces. Looking at these numbers and their recent form, Tsitsipas looks the one heading into the next round as Isner will come tired into the clash having spent nearly 4 more hours on the court than Stef and the Greek’s form has also been superior to Isner.

Prediction: Stefanos Tsitsipas to win in straight sets.

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • United Kingdom, Ireland – Amazon Prime Video 
  • Singapore, Middle East, and Australia – beIN SPORTS 
  • China – CCTV 
  • Czech Republic, Slovakia, Romania, Hungary, France, Russia – Eurosport
  • Germany, Austria, Switzerland – Sky Deutschland 
  • Italy – Sky Italia 
  • Spain – Telefonica/Movistar
  • Greece – Hellenic (OTE TV)
  • Poland – Polsat
  • USA – Tennis Channel & Bally Sports RSN 
  • Canada – TSN, Sportsnet and TVA Sports
  • India – Voot and Sports18 
  • ESPN – Latin America

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs John Isner: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 5:00 AM (20/08/2022)
  • Paris– 9:00 PM
  • London– 8:00 PM
  • New York– 3:00 PM
  • Cincinnati- 3:00 PM
  • Toronto– 3:00 PM
  • India– 12:30 AM (20/08/2022)

Also Read: “Doesn’t give a s**t about women!” Martina Navratilova lambasts the NFL over Deshaun Watson’s ‘sexual misconduct’ saga

Also Read: “Choker clay merchant just like her idol Nadal!” Tennis Twitter harshly slams World No.1 Iga Swiatek for yet another early-round loss in Cincinnati