Tel Aviv Watergen Open 2022: Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Novak Djokovic will be taking on Russia's Roman Safiullin in the semi-finals of the 2022 Tel Aviv Open

Novak Djokovic and Roman Safiullin
Novak Djokovic and Roman Safiullin

Novak Djokovic will be taking on Russia’s Roman Safiullin in the semi-finals of the Tel Aviv Open. Djokovic is ranked world number 7, whereas Safiullin is ranked world number 104.

Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin: Match Details

  • Tournament: Tel Aviv Open
  • Match: Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin
  • Round: Semi-finals
  • Date: 1st October 2022
  • Venue: Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: €949,475

Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin: Preview

Novak Djokovic
Novak Djokovic

Novak Djokovic has been in excellent form coming into this tournament. The Serb missed out on the US Open due to his vaccination status but he made his comeback at the Laver Cup for Roger Federer’s farewell. Djokovic last won the 2022 Wimbledon after he defeated 27-year-old Australian professional Nick Kyrgios in the finals.

Djokovic started off his campaign at Tel Aviv with a straight sets win over Spain’s Pablo Andujar. The Serb continued that form as he also won the quarter-finals against Vasek Pospisil in straight sets. He now faces Russia’s Roman Safuillin for a spot in the tournament finals.

Russian professional Roman Safiullin won his quarter-final tie against Tomas Marco Etcheverry in straight sets. He now faces a tough picture against one of the greatest players of all time Djokovic.

Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin: Prediction

Roman Safiullin - FirstSportz
Roman Safiullin

It will be a very tough fixture for Safiullin as he takes on one of the greatest players of all time Novak Djokovic. The Serb seems to be in excellent form and is one of the favorites to win the title. Safiullin would have to go all out if is looking to pull off this upset.

Prediction: Novak Djokovic to win in straight sets

Also Read: American actress Brooke Shields recollects the events of her ex-husband Andre Agassi’s crippling addiction to crystal meth

Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • USA- Tennis Channel
  • Australia– beIN
  • Canada- TSN
  • India – Discovery

Novak Djokovic vs Roman Safiullin:  Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 2:30 AM
  • Paris– 6:30 PM
  • London– 5:30 PM
  • New York– 12:30 PM
  • Toronto– 12;30 PM
  • India– 10:00 PM

Also Read: “He’s literally nasty and far from a gentleman,” Fans criticise Paula Badosa for picking Nick Kyrgios as mixed doubles partner

Also Read: Roger Federer says nobody plays like him in today’s tennis world