What is the prize money for Vienna Open 2023?

A total of 2.4 million euros will be up for grabs at the Vienna Open 2023.

What is the prize money for Vienna Open 2023?

Vienna Open court (Image via ATP Tour)

One of the last two ATP 500 tournaments on the tour, the Vienna Open, is played in the last week of October alongside the Swiss Indoors. Players from across the globe take part in the tournament. In 49 years of its existence (the tournament was first played in 1974), the Vienna Open has seen the likes of Andre Agassi, Roger Federer, Boris Becker, and Novak Djokovic take part in it and win the title. 


In recent editions, Daniil Medvedev, Alexander Zverev, and Andrey Rublev are the last three champions. All three players will be featured in the 2023 edition of the tournament. In fact, the 2019 champion Dominic Thiem will also play at the 2023 Vienna Open, as the Austrian has been given a wildcard entry. He will face Stefanos Tsitsipas in the opening round. 

Defending champion Daniil Medvedev is the top seed at the tournament, which has 500 ATP points and a whopping 2.4 million euros up for grabs. The tournament also provides players like Rublev, Zverev, and Tsitsipas with a chance to boost their chances for the ATP Finals

Round-wise prize money distribution at the 2023 Vienna Open

As already mentioned, the prize money for the Erste Bank Open is €2,409,835 and the total financial commitment is €2,559,790. The winner of the 2023 Vienna Open will get over a whopping €450 thousand in prize money along with 500 ranking points. Meanwhile, the runner-up will get 300 ATP points and €242.5 thousand

Daniil Medvedev with Vienna Open title (Image via ATP Tour)

Here is a round-wise prize money distribution breakage. 


2023Prize Money € EURPoints
Winner€450,650 500

Doubles (per team)

2023Prize Money € EURPoints
Round 1€10,3400

Vienna Open Past winners

2022D. Medvedev
2021A. Zverev
2020A. Rublev
2019D. Thiem
2018K. Anderson
2017L. Pouille
2016A. Murray
2015D. Ferrer
2014A. Murray
2013T. Haas
2012J. del Potro
2011J. Tsonga
2010J. Melzer
2009J. Melzer
2008P. Petzschner
2007N. Djokovic
2006I. Ljubicic
2005I. Ljubicic
2004F. Lopez
2003R. Federer
2002R. Federer
2001T. Haas
2000T. Henman
1999G. Rusedski
1998P. Sampras
1997G. Ivanisevic
1996B. Becker
1995F. Dewulf
1994A. Agassi
1993G. Ivanisevic
1992P. Korda
1991M. Stich
1990A. Jarryd
1989P. Annacone
1988H. Skoff
1987J. Svensson
1986B. Gilbert
1985J. Gunnarsson
1984T. Wilkison
1983B. Gottfried
1982B. Gottfried
1981I. Lendl
1980B. Gottfried
1979S. Smith
1978S. Smith
1977B. Gottfried
1976W. Fibak
1974V. Gerulaitis

H/T: ATP Tour


In case you missed it!