Wimbledon 2022: Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview


Wimbledon 2022: Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Cristian Garin vs Matteo Berrettini 

Matteo Berrettini will be up against Cristian Garin in a blockbuster first-round clash at the Wimbledon. Berrettini is ranked 8th in the world while Garin is the World No. 43rd.

Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin: Match Details

  • TournamentThe Championships, Wimbledon
  • Match: Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin
  • Round: First Round (Round of 128)
  • Date: 28th June 2022
  • Venue: London, United Kingdom.
  • Surface: Grass
  • Prize Money: £50,000

Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin: Preview

Matteo Berrettini

Matteo Berrettini has been in great form this season, after his maiden semifinal appearance at the Australian Open. Berrettini pulled out a great victory in the grass, winning the Boss Open in Stuttgart. He defeated Radu Albot, Lorenzo Sonego, Oscar Otte and Andy Murray to claim the title. He also won the title at Queen’s Club for the second continuous year having beaten Dan Evans, Denis Kudla, Tommy Paul, Botic van de Zandschulp and Filip Krajinovic to win his seventh career title. He’s currently on a nine-match winning streak and he made it to the finals of the Wimbledon last year, losing to Novak Djokovic in four sets.

ADVERTISEMENT

On the other hand, Cristian Garin has struggled to settle this year. He has made it to the quarterfinals of the Italian Open followed by a third-round finish at the French Open. He started his grass season at the Halle Open, where he lost to Sebastian Korda in straight sets in the first round. He also lost to defending champion Alex de Minaur at Eastbourne Open. He also played some doubles but didn’t manage to find luck there either, getting knocked out in the first round yet again.

The two have played thrice against each other in the past, with Berrettini leading 2-1 in the head-to-head. He won the last match when they faced off at the 2021 Madrid Open.

Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin: Prediction

Cristian Garin

Berrettini will go in as the favorite to win the match given her form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proving himself on grass, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Berrettini moving into the next round.

ADVERTISEMENT

Prediction: Berrettini to win in three sets.

Read more: Wimbledon 2022: Denis Shapovalov vs Arthur Rinderknech Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK– BBC and Eurosport
  • USA– Tennis Channel and ESPN
  • Australia– beIN
  • Japan – WOWOW 
  • China – iQIYI 
  • France– Eurosport
  • The Middle East and North Africa– beIN Sports
  • Central America– ESPN
  • Caribbean Islands– Sportsmax
  • South America and Oceania– ESPN International
  • Canada– TSN
  • Sub-Saharan Africa– SuperSport
  • India – Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar VIP

Matteo Berrettini vs Cristian Garin: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 10:10 PM
  • Paris– 2:10 PM
  • London– 1:10 PM
  • New York– 8:10 AM
  • Toronto– 8:10 AM
  • India– 5:40 PM

Was this article helpful?

Thanks for your feedback!