Western & Southern Open 2021: Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Open

Bianca Andreescu and Karolina Muchova will clash against each other in the second round of Cincinnati Open 2021.

Cincinnati Open 2021
Cincinnati Open 2021

Bianca Andreescu, seventh seed at the Cincinnati Open 2021, will face the Czech, Karolina Muchova in the second round encounter. Andreescu is ranked eighth in the WTA Rankings, whereas, Muchova is ranked on the 23rd spot.

Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2021
  • Match: Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova
  • Round: Second Round
  • Date: August 18, 2021
  • Prize Money: $41,500
  • Venue: Cincinnati, USA
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard court

Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova: Preview

Karolína Muchová
Karolína Muchová

Bianca Andreescu last played at the Canadian Open, where she was defeated in the second round by Ons Jabeur. Seeded seventh in Cincinnati, she received a bye in the first round encounter. The Canadian has not had the best year so far, as she was also defeated in the first round of Wimbledon and French Open 2021.

Karolina Muchova was defeated in the first round of Canadian Open last week, where she lost to Oceane Dodin in three sets. She had a good run at Wimbledon 2021, where she managed to reach the quarterfinals. In the last eight battle, she was defeated by Angelique Kerber in straight sets.

Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova: Head-to-Head

Bianca Andreescu
Bianca Andreescu

The duo have not faced each other before, and the head to head stands at 0-0.

Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova: Prediction

Bianca Andreescu
Bianca Andreescu

Both players suffered early round exits at the Canadian Open, and will look to gain some confidence prior to the US Open. Bianca Andreescu had a good run at the Miami Open earlier this year, which was also her best performance of the season. Considering her prowess on hard courts, she should defeat Karolina Muchova in three sets.

Match Prediction: Bianca Andreescu to win in three sets

Bianca Andreescu vs Karolina Muchova: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 11:00 pm
  • Delhi: 7:30 pm
  • New York: 10:00 am
  • Melbourne: 12:00 am (August 19)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaWTA TV
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
South AfricaSuperSport
CanadaESPN

Also Read: Western & Southern Open 2021: Naomi Osaka vs Coco Gauff Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Cincinnati Masters