Euro 2020: The Netherlands vs Ukraine Player Ratings after the Dutch edge the five-goal thriller

The Netherlands vs Ukraine Player Ratings: Denzel Dumfries scores late winner for the Dutch after Ukraine managed a solid comeback in the five-goal thriller.

Netherlands and Ukraine perhaps played out the most entertaining match of the Euro 2020 campaign with the former edging past latter, courtesy of a late winner from Denzel Dumfries. The Netherlands started the match in a serene fashion with two goals from Georginio Wijnaldum and Wout Weghorst. The man guarding the Ukraine goal could have done better on both the ocassions but the goals were well taken by the Dutch players.

When looked out of the battle, Andriy Shevchenko’s side came back through a Yarmolenko stunner which Stekelenburg had no chance to get his hands on. Roman Yaremchuk bagged the equalizer heading the ball into the net from a brilliant set-piece and this time Dutch goalkeeper was a mere spectator. But it was the men in orange who had the last laugh as Nathan Ake’s left-footed cross was met by Denzel Dumfries with the head and goalkeeper, Bushchan, made a mess of it as it dropped in front of him before ending up into the net.

The Netherlands vs Ukraine Player Ratings as after the Dutch edge past Andriy Shevchenko's men in the five-goal thriller
Euro 2020: The Netherlands vs Ukraine Player Ratings after the Dutch edge the five-goal thriller 1

Netherlands Player Ratings

Maarten Stekelenburg – 6/10

Jurrien Timber – 6/10

Stefan de Vrij – 7/10

Daley Blind – 6/10

Denzel Dumfries – 8/10

Marten de Roon – 7/10

Georginio Wijnaldum – 8/10

Frenkie de Jong – 7/10

Patrick van Aanholt -6/10

Wout Weghorst – 7/10

Memphis Depay – 7/10

Joel Veltman – 5/10

Nathan Ake – 6/10

Owen Wijndal – 6/10

Luuk de Jong – 5/10

Donyell Malen – 5/10

Ukraine Player Ratings

Georgiy Bushchan – 3/10

Oleksandr Karavaev – 5/10

Illia Zabarnyi – 5/10

Vitaliy Mykolenko – 5/10

Mykola Matviyenko – 6/10

Ruslan Malinovskyi – 6/10

Serhiy Sydorchuk – 5/10

Oleksandr Zinchenko – 6/10

Andriy Yarmolenko – 8/10

Roman Yaremchuk – 7/10

Oleksandr Zubkov – 4/10

Taras Stepanenko – 5/10