UFC 272: When and where to watch the biggest grudge fight in UFC history

The main-event of the fight card are 2 of the biggest names in the UFC currently and have fought for the title shot twice.

UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal
UFC 272: Covington vs Masvidal

UFC 272 kicks off the UFC’s tenure for March 2022 and it couldn’t be better with the main event stealing of the show and might possibly break some PPV records as well. Two bitter rivals, who were once teammates, once best friends are now going to face each other after tons of trash talk thrown across both sides with the spirit of boiling bad blood.

Colby Covington- Jorge Masvidal
Colby Covington- Jorge Masvidal

In the main event, Colby Covington the #1 ranked welterweight and the man who went 10 highly intense rounds in 2 fights against reigning pound for pound king Kamaru Usman, is going to face Strikeforce veteran and UFC Megastar Jorge Masvidal, a man of 50+ professional fights with 2 decades of experience who paved his career out from fighting in the streets as a bare-knuckle fighter to fighting and headlining in Madison Square Garden.

More on UFC 272 featuring Jorge Masvidal and Colby Covington

272: Renato Moicano vs Rafael Dos Anjos
272: Renato Moicano vs Rafael Dos Anjos

Other than the main event, the co-main event features former UFC Lightweight champion Rafael Dos Anjos still being on that main card as he faces a late replacement opponent in Renato Moicano after Dos Anjos’ original opponent Rafael Fiziev got tested for Covid. Dos Anjos and Moicano are very similar styled fighters with more specialisation on the ground. Before that, an exciting featherweight bout, a classic grappler vs striker fight will take place between upcoming prospect Bryce Mitchell and safe to say, the legend of the UFC in Edson Barboza.

When and where is the fight happening?

Bryce Mitchell vs Edson Barboza
Bryce Mitchell vs Edson Barboza

UFC 272 is happening on Saturday night of March 5, 2022, in some countries and Sunday morning of March 6, 2022, in others, depending on the timeline. The fight takes place in T-Mobile Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada, the USA where the fight is happening on a Saturday night. The timing of the early prelims is 6 PM ET/ 3 PM PT/ 11 PM GMT [Saturday] and 4:30 AM IST [Sunday].

The preliminary will take place at 8 PM ET/ 5 PM PT [Saturday] 1 AM GMT/ 6:30 AM IST [Sunday]. The main card will take place at 10 PM ET/ 7 PM PT [Saturday] and 3 AM GMT/ 8:30 AM IST [Sunday].

Where can we watch the fights?

All the early prelims of UFC 272 are accessible only to the subscribers of UFC Fight Pass/ ESPN+ across the available nations, along with the entire preliminary and main card. The main card, however, is available on different channels.

U.S.A.: The fights take place on the ESPN+ streaming platform starting from the early prelims. For main card and prelims, you can go to ESPN or ESPN Deportes.

IRELAND AND U.K.: The main card and prelims take place on the BT Sports channel.

INDIA: The main card takes place on the OTT of SonyLiv and on Sony Ten 2 and Sony Ten 3 channels.

Also Read: UFC 272: Bryce Mitchell vs Edson Barboza featherweight bout prediction, odds and fight preview