UFC Vegas 47: When, where and how to watch the fight card

The fight card has 4 middleweight bouts, it also has 2 fights each in light-heavyweight, bantamweight, welterweight and finally a fight each in the flyweight and catchweight.

UFC Vegas 47
UFC Vegas 47

UFC Vegas 47, also known as UFC Fight Night 200, is the 200th fight card organised by the UFC under the Fight Night series which began back in 2005 when the first-ever UFC Fight Night was headlined by Nate Marquardt and Ivan Salaverry. UFC Vegas 47 is however headlined by middleweights #6 Jack Hermansson and #7 Sean Strickland. As UFC’s first event to start off February 2022, this fight card is followed by UFC 271 next week headlined by a title fight and rematch between middleweights Israel Adesanya (C) and Robert Whittaker.

UFC Vegas 47 Fight Card

Sean Strickland(L), Jack Hermansson(R)
Sean Strickland(L), Jack Hermansson(R)

MAIN EVENT: Jack Hermansson vs Sean Strickland- middleweight

CO-MAIN: Punale Soniharo vs Nick Maximov- middleweight

Shavkat Rakhmonov vs Carlston Harris- welterweight

Sam Alvey vs Brandon Allen- light heavyweight

Treason Gore vs Bryan Battle- middleweight

Julian Erosa vs Steven Peterson- 149 lbs catchweight

Miles Johns vs John Castaneda- bantamweight

Hakeem Dawodu vs Michael Trizano- featherweight

Chidi Njokuani vs Marc Andre Barriault- middleweight

Alexis Davis vs Julija Stoliarenko- bantamweight

Jailton Almeida vs Danilo Marques- light heavyweight

Jason Witt vs Philip Rowe- welterweight

Malcolm Gordon vs Denys Bonder- flyweight

When and Where will UFC Vegas 47 take place

Sean Strickland vs Jack Hermansson
Sean Strickland and Jack Hermansson at UFC Vegas 47 weigh ins

UFC Vegas 47 will take place on February 05, 2022, in Prime Meridian, Easter Time, Prime Time and Greenwich Mean Time and on February 06, 2022, on the Indian Standard Time. The fight will happen in UFC Apex, Las Vegas, Nevada, USA. The prelims will start at 4 PM ET/1 PM PT/ 9 PM GMT (Saturday, February 5)/ 2:30 AM IST (Sunday, February 6). The main card will start on 7 PM PM ET / 4 PM PT (Saturday, February 5)/ 12 AM GMT/ 5:30 AM IST (Sunday, February 6).

How to watch UFC Vegas 47

USA: All the bouts including the prelims will be available on ESPN+.

INDIA: Tune in to Sony Ten 2 for English commentary and Sony Ten 3 for Hindi commentary. Live Streaming will be available on SonyLIV.

UK and Ireland: The event is available on BT Sport 1 channel.

What are your predictions for the main event of UFC Vegas 47, who do you think wins between Sean Strickland and Jack Hermansson? Which fights are you looking forward to the most other than the main event?

Also Read: “When Conor lands, people fall”- Coach Kavanagh still believes Conor McGregor would have dusted Poirier at UFC 264