“Itne selfish players…”- Shaheen Afridi takes a swipe at Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan’s critics

“Itne selfish players…”- Shaheen Afridi takes a swipe at Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan’s critics

Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Shaheen Afridi

Left-arm fast bowler Shaheen Afridi took a dig at Pakistan openers Babar Azam‘s and Mohammad Rizwan‘s critics after the Men in Green successfully chased down the target of 200 runs against England on Thursday in Karachi.


Babar scored an unbeaten 110 runs while Rizwan smashed 88 not out, helping Pakistan a huge 10-wicket win and drawing the series at 1-1 in the seven-match T20I series.

After Pakistan’s victory, Shaheen took to Twitter and sarcastically wrote this:

I think it is time to get rid of Kaptaan @babarazam258 and @iMRizwanPak. Itne selfish players. Agar sahi se khelte to match 15 overs me finish hojana chahiye tha. Ye akhri over tak le gaye. Let’s make this a movement. Nahi?


He then added: “Absolutely proud of this amazing Pakistani team.”

Check his post below:

Babar had been the target of brtual criticism due to his poor outing in the recently-concluded Asia Cup 2022. “I always had the belief and you need that as a sportsman. The team alwats supported me and kept backing me,” he said during the post-match presentation.

ALSO READ | “Delhi boys with common passion for ‘Ben Stokes’”- Ashneer Grover meets Virat Kohli; post instantly goes VIRAL


Babar Azam- Mohammad Rizwan surpassed Rohit Sharma-Shikhar Dhawan

Shaheen Afridi
Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan

With the double-century stand, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan broke quite a few records. They have now added 1929 runs as partners, breaking India captain Rohit Sharma and Shikhar Dhawan‘s record of 1743 runs.

The duo of Babar and Rizwan also have stitched a record seven century stands in T20Is. Their 203-run partnership is also the biggest in T20 chase as well.

The third T20I will be played today (Friday, September 23) in Karachi.

ALSO READ | IND vs AUS 2nd T20I: Date, Timings, Squads, TV Telecast & Live Streaming Details


ALSO READ | Schedule for men’s and women’s Ashes in 2023 announced