Legends League Cricket 2022: When & where to watch the legends in action?

Legends League Cricket 2022: When & where to watch the legends in action?

Legends League Cricket 2022

Legends League Cricket is back with its second season where fans will watch mouth-watering clashes between the legends of the game in the likes of Chris Gayle, Virender Sehwag, Muttiah Muralitharan, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson among others.

With four franchise-based teams, the contest will be a round-robin one where they will be playing each other twice in the 20-day tournament with four rest days between matches. The four teams are- India Capitals, Manipal Tigers, Bhilwara Kings, and Gujarat Giants.

The tournament will kick start from September 16 at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata, where the teams of India’s two of the most destructive batters, Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir, will lock horns against each other. Gambhir will captain India Capitals while Sehwag will lead Gujarat Giants.

After Kolkata, the matches will shift to other stadiums and the top two teams at the end of the league stage will clash against each other in the Qualifier on October 2 at the Barkatullah Khan Stadium in Jodhpur. The final will be played on October 5.

ALSO READ | T20 World Cup winner Robin Uthappa retires from all forms of cricket

Legends League Cricket 2022: When & where to watch the legends in action?

Legends League Cricket 2022
Legends League Cricket 2022


Except for two matches, all the matches are scheduled to start off at 7:30 pm.


The league stages will be hosted by five venues.

Kolkata: Eden Gardens

New Delhi: Arun Jaitley International Stadium, Feroz Shah Kotla

Lucknow: Atal Bihari Vajpayee International Stadium, Ekana

Cuttack: Barabati Stadium

Jodhpur: Barkatullah Khan Stadium

The first Qualifier will be hosted in Jodhpur while the second Qualifier and the venue for the final will be announced soon.

Where to watch:

TV channels: Star Sports Network- Star Sports1, Star Sports 3, Star Sports1 HD, Star Sports 3 HD.

Live streaming: Disney+Hotstar


Gujarat Giants

Squad: Virender Sehwag (captain), Parthiv Patel, Chris Gayle, Elton Chigumbura, Chris Tremlett, Richard Levi, Graeme Swann, Joginder Sharma, Ashok Dinda, Daniel Vettori, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Binny, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lendl Simmons, Manvinder Bisla and Ajantha Mendis.

India Capitals:

Squad: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Ravi Bopara, Farveez Maharoof, Mitchell Johnson, Jacques Kallis, Pankaj Singh, Ross Taylor, Prosper Utseya, John Mooney, Mashrafe Mortaza, Hamilton Masakadza, Rajat Bhatia, Liam Plunkett, Asghar Afghan, Dinesh Ramdin and Pravin Tambe.

Manipal Tigers:

Squad: Harbhajan Singh (captain), Brett Lee, Andrew Flintoff, VRV Singh, Parvinder Awana, Reetinder Singh Sodhi, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lance Klusener, Ryan Sidebottom, Mohammad Kaif, Phil Mustard, Corey Anderson, Imran Tahir, Daren Sammy and Muttiah Muralitharan.

Bhilwara Kings:

Squad: Irfan Pathan (captain), Yusuf Pathan, Sudeep Tyagi, Tino Best, Owais Shah, Tim Bresnan, Shane Watson, S Sreesanth, Nick Compton, Matt Prior, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, William Porterfield, Naman Ojha and Monty Panesar.

Notably, a special match will be played a day before the start of the tournament between India Maharajas and World Giants to commemorate India’s 75th Independence Day.

ALSO READ | Legends League Cricket 2022: How to buy tickets for the competition?

ALSO READ | Mumbai Indians assigns central roles to Zaheer Khan and Mahela Jayawardene for its growing global cricket footprint