IPL 2020 UAE: Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) Team Profile Overview, Stats, Auctions Analysis, Season-Wise Performance, Full Schedule and Squad

Sunrisers Hyderabad look all set for yet another season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).


Sunrisers Hyderabad are one of the most consistent teams in the Indian Premier League (IPL) recently. They are a team that cannot be ignored because they have a mighty list of players they have on their roster. The IPL 2020 is no exception. David Warner has taken over the captaincy from Kane Williamson. They have won the title once and have also played in a Finals in which they lost to CSK after rebranding themselves to SRH from Deccan Chargers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Team Overview

Let’s take a look at the strengths and weaknesses of the franchise.


David Warner is in prime form and the responsibility has always fired him on to do bigger things. The dual role of captain and the premier batsman of Sunrisers is sure to give him more oxygen this time. Then they have some really wonderful players like Kane Williamson, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Nabi, Manish Pandey, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jonny Bairstow, all match-winners on their own. Perhaps, no other team has got so long a list of impact players. They have useful all-rounders too in Vijay Shankar and Mitchell Marsh, lending balance to the side.


Like Mumbai Indians, the Sunrisers too do not have any obvious chinks in their armour. But many times, the Hyderabad outfit has failed to work as a team and tried to bank on individual brilliance to achieve results. Hopefully, Warner and his mode of captaincy can change the trend for them this year in UAE. Bhuvneshwar has been their key bowler over the years, making important contributions at the start of the innings as well as at the death. But over the last year or so, the pacer has lost a lot of time to injury and rehabilitation and the coronavirus-forced break. It remains to be seen whether Bhuvneshwar can lift the performance to the mark this time around. It will have a crucial bearing on their fortunes.

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Season Wise Performance

YearRankCaptainTop BatsmanRunsTop BowlerWicketsWin %
20194thKane WilliamsonDavid Warner692Khaleel Ahmed1940
20182thKane WilliamsonKane Williamson735Rashid Khan2164.28
20173thDavid WarnerDavid Warner641Bhuvneshwar Kumar2353.3
20161stDavid WarnerDavid Warner848Bhuvneshwar Kumar2364.7
20156thDavid WarnerDavid Warner562Bhuvneshwar Kumar1850
20146thShikhar DhawanDavid Warner528Bhuvneshwar Kumar2042.86
20134thKumar SangakkaraShikhar Dhawan311Amit Mishra2158.82

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Team Stats


  • Most Runs: David Warner (3271)
  • Most 100s: David Warner (2)
  • Most 50s: David Warner (34)
  • Best Batting Average: Jhonny Bairstow (55.62)
  • Best Strike rate: Ben Cutting (193.33)
  • Most 6’s: David Warner (123)
  • Highest individual score: David Warner (126)


  • Most wickets: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (109)
  • Best bowling figure: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (5/19)
  • Most 5-wicket hauls: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (1)
  • Most 4-wicket Hauls: Bhuvneshwar Kumar (2)

Here is the List of Sunrisers Hyderabad IPL 2020 fixtures, venues and match timings

Monday, September 21Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore7:30 PMDubai
Saturday, September 26Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
Tuesday, September 29Delhi Capitals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMAbu Dhabi
Friday, October 2Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMDubai
Sunday, October 4Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad3:30 PMSharjah
Thursday, October 8Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kings XI Punjab7:30 PMDubai
Sunday, October 11Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Rajasthan Royals3:30 PMDubai
Tuesday, October 13Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings7:30 PMDubai
Sunday, October 18Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders3:30 PMAbu Dhabi
Thursday, October 22Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMDubai
Saturday, October 24Kings XI Punjab vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMDubai
Tuesday, October 27Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals7:30 PMDubai
Saturday, October 31Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Sunrisers Hyderabad7:30 PMSharjah
Tuesday, November 3Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians7:30 PMSharjah

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2020

David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Sreevats Goswami, Siddharth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabien Allem, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav.

Also Read: IPL 2020 UAE: Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) Team Profile Overview, Stats, Auctions Analysis, Season-Wise Performance, Full Schedule and Squad


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here