IPL 2021 Points Table, Orange Cap and Purple Cap list after DC’s victory over PBKS

The points table for IPL 2021 is shaping up nicely in the early stages of the tournament at the moment.

IPL 2021 Points Table
IPL 2021 (Representational Image)

The Indian Premier League (IPL) season in 2021 has been begun and is going on in full flow at the moment. This year’s season has been different from the previous years due to the fact that the tournament is being held in the caravan format wherein teams play their tournament over legs at different venues. This has presented an interesting new dynamic and teams are finding ways to deal with it.

The aim for all teams would be on getting to the top 4 and staying there till the end of the league phase. Further, due to the added bonus of having an extra game in the playoffs if a side finishes in first or second, top 2 would be the most desirable place to finish in. That is exactly where each of the eight franchises would want to finish in, but the points table can only accommodate two or four for that matter and teams will have to fight for it.

On that note, we take a look at the IPL 2021 points table at the moment.

Updated IPL 2021 Points Table after the PBKS vs DC game

Delhi Capitals
Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (DC) clinched their sixth victory of the season as they got past Punjab Kings (PBKS) in Ahmedabad by acing a chase of 167 thanks to Shikhar Dhawan‘s fifty. Earlier, it was stand-in skipper Mayank Agarwal‘s knock of 99 which had taken PBKS to the score.

DC are now top of the table after the loss and are followed by Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB). RCB are followed by Mumbai Indians (MI), Rajasthan Royals (RR), Punjab Kings (PBKS), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH).

Points Table:

Delhi Capitals86212+0.547
Chennai Super Kings75210+1.263
Royal Challengers Bangalore75210-0.171
Mumbai Indians7438+0.062
Rajasthan Royals7346-0.190
Punjab Kings8356-0.368
Kolkata Knight Riders7254-0.494
Sunrisers Hyderabad7162-0.623

Orange Cap

1Shikhar Dhawan8813809254.28283134.270/343/8
2KL Rahul77233191*66.20243136.210/427/16
3Faf du Plessis77232095*64.00220145.450/429/13
4Prithvi Shaw8803088238.50185166.480/337/12
5Sanju Samson77127711946.16190145.781/026/11

Purple Cap

1Harshal Patel7728257175/2715.119.179.880/1
2Avesh Khan8830231143/3216.507.7012.851/0
3Chris Morris7726224144/2316.008.6111.141/0
4Rahul Chahar7728202114/2718.367.2115.271/0
5Rashid Khan7728172103/3617.206.1416.800/0

Most 6s

1KL Rahul77233191*66.20243136.21042716
2Jonny Bairstow77124863*41.33175141.71022015
3Ambati Rayudu75113672*34.0068200.0001613
4Andre Russell7711635427.16105155.23011213
5Kieron Pollard77416887*56.0098171.42011113

Also Read: Can Delhi Capitals win this year’s IPL under Rishabh Pant’s captaincy?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here