ATP Washington 2021: Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Citi Open

Marcos Giron won his first round match in 3 sets and faces Brit star Cameron Norrie in the round of 32

cameron norrie marcos giron
The games are coming thick and fast at the Citi Open as Cameron Norrie takes on Marcos Giron in a bid to make a deep run at the tournament

World No.29 Cameron Norrie will take on World No. 64 Marcos Giron in the second round of the Citi Open 2021 on Wednesday.

Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron: Match Details

TournamentATP Citi Open 2021
MatchCameron Norrie vs Marcus Giron
RoundSecond Round
Date4th August 2021
Prize Money$ 13, 300
VenueWashington DC, U.S.A
SurfaceHard Court

Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron: Match Preview

Cameron Norrie
Cameron Norrie

Marcos Giron did well to win a grueling three-set match against Illya Marchenko in a third-set tiebreak. Giron held Marchenko to 56% first serves won and broke Marchenko’s serve five times. He ultimately emerged victorious after 3 sets, 4-6, 6-4, 7-6.

Cameron Norrie might have lost in his second match in Atlanta, but the week before, he won his first ATP Tour title in Los Cabos. Norrie’s consistency, angles, depth, and precision make him an extraordinarily difficult player to face in his current form. He will be playing his first match at this years tournament but won in the doubles event today in the round of 16.

Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron: Head to Head

Marcos Giron
Marcos Giron made hard work of his first round clash and won in 3 sets

The pair have never faced off in their career and this will be their first showdown. The head to head stands at 0-0.

Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron: Match Prediction

Cameron Norrie
Cameron Norrie will be expected to continue his journey at Washington

Giron will surely be at least a little fatigued from his match against Marchenko, which was around three hours long. Norrie is not the type of player that Giron will want to play if he’s a little tired, as the Brit does an excellent job of wearing opponents down from the baseline. Norrie is also better able to use controlled aggression on his groundstrokes. Expect Norrie to move on in Washington.

Prediction: Norrie to advance with a straight-set win.

Cameron Norrie vs Marcos Giron: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

Match Timings:

  • Japan : 5:40 am
  • Delhi: 2:10 am
  • New York: 4:40 pm
  • Melbourne: 6:40 am
  • Brazil: 5:40 pm
COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanyAmazon Prime Video
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliabeIN Sports
NetherlandsZiggo
South KoreaEclat

Also Read: Hope to find my competitive level at Washington, says top seed Rafael Nadal