Rogers Cup 2021 FINALS: Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and LIVE stream for National Bank open

In the final match of the Rogers Cup 2021, former world number one Karolina Pliskova will meet in-form Camila Giorgi.

Giorgi vs Pliskova
Giorgi vs Pliskova

Former world number 1 Karolina Pliskova will be facing in-form Camila Giorgi in the final of the Rogers Cup 2021. The match is being played at Montreal, Canada.

Match Details: Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova

  • Tournament: Rogers Cup 2021
  • Match: Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova
  • Round: Final  
  • Date:  August 15, 2021
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard Court
  • Prize Money: $370,290 (Winner) $211,000 (Runner-Up)

Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova: Preview

Camila Giorgi
Camila Giorgi

Pliskova competed at the Canadian Open as the fourth seed at the start of the US Open Series. After overcoming Donna Vekic and Amanda Anisimova, she faced Sara Sorribes Tormo, whom she defeated in straight sets in the quarter-finals. Pliskova played top seed Aryna Sabalenka in the semifinal, whom she had beaten in the Wimbledon semifinal just two months earlier; this time, she won in straight sets after breaking early in the match and only lost the advantage once in the second set, before breaking again to secure the victory. Pliskova has reached her sixth WTA 1000 final and her first final at this tournament with her victory. In the finals, she will face unseeded Camila Giorgi in the Rogers Cup 2021 finals.

Camila reached her first WTA 1000 and biggest final of her career at the Canada Masters in Montreal, having never advanced past the fourth round of any tournament at this level before. She beat No. 9 seed Elise Mertens in the first round, No. 7 seed Petra Kvitova in the round of 16, No. 15 seed Coco Gauff in the quarterfinals, and Jessica Pegula in the semifinals, all of whom were ranked in the Top 25. She returned to the top 50 in the WTA singles rankings after this strong run.

Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova: Head to Head

Karolina Pliskova
Karolina Pliskova

Camila and Karolina have already met five times. Pliskova has a 3-2 advantage in the head-to-head statistics.

Camila Giorgi vs Karolina Pliskova: Prediction

Karolína Plíšková
Karolína Plíšková

Both the players are aggressive baseliners who are always looking for the next big thing. Camila Giorgi’s groundstrokes, on the other hand, are heavier than Karolina Pliskova’s, and she also has stronger footwork. Pliskova’s serve is remarkable, and it may cause Camila some problems. We feel the match will be intriguing since we have more experience, but Pliskova will win in the end.

Our prediciton: Pliskova to win in three sets

Camila Giorgi vs Karolina PliskovaMatch Timings and Live Stream

Match Timings:

  • Japan: 3:00 AM
  • Delhi: 11:30 PM
  • New York: 2:00 PM
  • Melbourne: 4:00 AM
  • Brazil: 3:00 PM

Official Broadcasters:

COUNTRYOFFICIAL BROADCASTER
GermanySky Deutschland
Europe(All territories)Eurosport
USAESPN, Tennis Channel
CanadaRoger SportsNet
Latin-AmericaESPN
FranceEurosport
North Africa and Middle EastBein Sports
Sub-Saharan AfricaSuperSport, Canal+
IndiaEurosport
ChinaIqiyi
South East AsiaFox Sports
JapanWOWOW
AustraliaESPN International
NetherlandsFox Sports
South KoreaEclat

Also read: Rogers Cup 2021: Women’s Singles Draw Preview, Analysis and Prediction for National Bank Open