Laver Cup 2021: Alexander Zverev vs John Isner Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream

German tennis star Alexander Zverev will take on John Isner in the group stage match on Day 2 of the Laver Cup.

John Isner and Alexander Zverev
John Isner and Alexander Zverev

Alexander Zverev vs John Isner: Match Details

  • Tournament: Laver Cup 2021
  • Match: Alexander Zverev vs John Isner
  • Round: Round-Robin
  • Date: September 25, 2021
  • Venue: Boston, USA
  • Surface: Indoor Hardcourt

Alexander Zverev vs John Isner: Preview

John Isner
John Isner

Alexander Zverev has been in wonderful form lately. The German had a wonderful outing at Cincinnati where he ended up winning the title before coming into the US Open. At the final Grand Slam. Zverev delivered impressive performances and made his way into the semis where he was finally knocked out.

Nevertheless, his recent form has been good and he will back himself to win games after games at the Laver Cup as well. He is all set to face John Isner in his group stage clash. Isner hasn’t been in the best of forms lately. He had back-to-back forgettable outings at Cincinnati and US Open.

He would be itching to make a strong comeback on the court. However, he has a monumental task ahead of him in the name of Alexander Zverev. Nevertheless, Isner would like to draw inspiration from his performance in the Canadian Open earlier this year where he made his way into the semis after delivering impressive performances.

Alexander Zverev vs John Isner: Head-to-Head

Alexander Zverev
Alexander Zverev

These two players have faced each other on 8 occasions in the past. While Zverev emerged victoriously 6 times, Isner was able to win only twice. Hence, the head-to-head record stands in favor of Zverev by 6-2.

Alexander Zverev vs John Isner: Prediction

John Isner
John Isner

John Isner has been impressive in patches this season. He has delivered noteworthy performances, but at the same time, he has been cornered on several occasions by other talented tennis stars. Needless to say, Zverev will come into the encounter as a firm favorite.

Prediction: Alexander Zverev to win in straight sets

Alexander Zverev vs John Isner: Timings, Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 3:00 am (Sept 26)
  • Delhi: 11:30 pm
  • London: 7:00 pm
  • Boston: 2:00 pm
  • Melbourne: 4:00 am (Sept 26)
CountryOfficial Broadcaster
USATennis Channel
ItalyEurosport
SingaporebeIN Sports
IndiaSony Sports
Middle EastbeIN sports
GermanyEurosport
FrancebeIN Sports
SpainEurosport
United KingdomEurosport

Also read: Laver Cup 2021: Order of play for Saturday, 25th September 2021