Canadian Open 2022 2022: Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 39 Dan Evans will lock horns against Pablo Carreno Busta in the semi-finals tie of the Canadian Open 2022.

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta
Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta
FirstSportz News

Dan Evans will be up against Pablo Carreno Busta in a blockbuster semi-final clash at the Canadian Open 2022. Evans is ranked 39th in the world while Busta is ranked 23rd.

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022.
  • Match: Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta
  • Round: Semifinals
  • Date: 13th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Preview

dan evans 1 - FirstSportz
Dan Evans

World No. 39 Dan Evans kicked off his Canadian Open challenge with a three-set win over Filip Krajinovic. He then knocked out World No. 8 Andrey Rublev in the second round to set up a third-round clash with Taylor Fritz. Fritz led 2-0 in the opening set and maintained this lead for most of the set. However, he lost serve while trying to close out the set at 5-3. The set eventually went to a tie-break, which was claimed by Evans. Fritz stepped up his game as he raced to a 4-0 lead in the second set. He broke his opponent’s serve once more to claim it and force a decider. The American trailed 4-2 in the third set, but saved a match point and broke Evans’ serve as he tried to close out the match. Evans didn’t lose his focus after the setback. He immediately broke Fritz’s serve in the following game and served out the match with ease on his second attempt to win 7-6 (5), 1-6, 7-5. And he came back from a set down to beat Tommy Paul and ended the match with a 1-6, 6-3, 6-4 win to reach the semifinal.

On the other hand, Pablo Carreno Busta has 22 wins against 17 losses so far this season and also made it to the quarterfinals of the Halle Open, the semifinals of the Swedish Open, and the final of the Barcelona Open losing to Carlos Alcaraz. He made it to the fourth round at the Australian Open getting knocked out by Berrettini in straight sets. He beat tenth seed Jannik Sinner 6-2, 6-4 to seal his place in the quarterfinals, where he defeated Jack Draper 7-6(4), 6-1 to reach the semifinals.

Evans and Busta have never faced each other before.

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Prediction

carreno busta 1 - FirstSportz
Pablo Carreno Busta

Pablo Carreno Busta will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proven himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Busta moving into the next round.

Prediction: Busta to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Dan Evans vs Pablo Carreno Busta: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 10:00 AM
  • Paris– 2:00 AM
  • London– 1:00 AM
  • New York– 8:00 PM
  • Toronto– 8:00 PM
  • India– 5:30 AM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?