Canadian Open 2022: Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 11 Cameron Norrie will lock horns against Brandon Nakashima in the round of 64 tie of the Canadian Open 2022 2022.

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima
Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima
FirstSportz News

Cameron Norrie will be up against Brandon Nakashima in a blockbuster round of 64 clash at the Canadian Open 2022. Norrie is ranked 11th in the world while Nakashima is ranked 63rd.

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022.
  • Match: Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima
  • Round: Round of 64
  • Date: 9th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima: Preview

norrie - FirstSportz
Cameron Norrie

World No. 11 Cameron Norrie has been amazing this season winning 35 wins from 51 matches and also won the Delray Beach Open and the Lyon Open. He was also the runners-up at the Acapulco Open and the semifinalists at Wimbledon. He also made it to the finals of the Los Cabos Open in Mexico beating players like Chun Hsin Tseng, Radu Albot, and Felix Auger-Aliassime. He faced Daniil Medvedev in the final but lost to him.

On the other hand, After a shaky start to the season, Brandon Nakashima has picked up form in the last few months. He reached the quarterfinals at the Sydney International, Rosmalen Grass Court Championship, Atlanta Open, and most recently the Los Cabos Open. The American picked up solid wins over Kaichi Uchida and Max Purcell in the first two rounds but couldn’t see off a challenge from Miomir Kecmanovic in the last eight. He was outfoxed by the Serbian 6-2, 6-4 in Mexico.

Norrie has beaten Nakashima twice whereas Nakashima has beaten Norrie once in the three games they have played against each other.

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima: Prediction

f Nakashima - FirstSportz
Brandon Nakashima

Cameron Norrie will go in as the favorite to win the match given his form and superior ranking. He is one of the best players in the world and has proven himself on clay, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Norrie moving into the next round.

Prediction: Norrie to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Cameron Norrie vs Brandon Nakashima: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 4:10 AM
  • Paris– 8:10 PM
  • London– 7:10 PM
  • New York– 2:10 PM
  • Toronto– 2:10 PM
  • India– 11:40 PM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?