Canadian Open 2022: Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview for Montreal Masters

Second seed Carlos Alcaraz will lock horns against Tommy Paul in the second round of the 2022 Canadian Open.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul
Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul
FirstSportz News

Teen sensation Carlos Alcaraz will take on Tommy Paul in the second round of the 2022 Canadian Open. Alcaraz is ranked 4th in the world while Paul is the World No.34.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 10th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul: Preview

Tommy Paul
Tommy Paul

Carlos Alcaraz has been the find of the season so far. He has taken the men’s tour by storm and started showing his colors at the Australian Open itself. He then won his maiden ATP 500 title at Rio and then had a dream, Golden Swing, where he reached the semifinals at Indian Wells before winning the Miami Masters. He then won the Barcelona Open and won his second Masters title in Madrid. He reached the quarterfinals of the French Open and made it to the Round of 16 at Wimbledon. He has reached the final of the last two tournaments he played- the German Open and the Croatia Open.

Tommy Paul has had a decent season so far and started the season with a semifinal outing at the Delray Beach Open. He reached the third round at Indian Wells and Miami before a series of early round exit in the clay season. He made it to the quarterfinals at Queen’s and Eastbourne before a solid Round of 16 outing at Wimbledon. This week in Montreal, he defeated Vasek Pospisil in the opening round in straight sets 6-4,6-4.

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul: Prediction

Carlos Alcaraz
Carlos Alcaraz

Alcaraz will start as the obvious favorite to win the match. He has been one of the best players this season and has proved his mettle on hard courts too. His solid defensive game will give him an edge on the slow hard courts of Montreal while Paul will back his serve to find a way. Expect a good match with Alcaraz winning comfortably.

Match Prediction: Alcaraz to win in straight sets.

Also Read: “She achieved it BEFORE the Open Era began,” Serena Williams takes a direct dig at Margaret Court over GOAT comparisons in her retirement letter

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Carlos Alcaraz vs Tommy Paul: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 1:00 am (11/08/2022)
  • Paris– 5:00 pm
  • London– 4:00 pm
  • New York– 11:00 am
  • Toronto– 11:00 am
  • Montreal– 11:00 am
  • India– 8:30 pm

Also Read: Canadian Open 2022: Nick Kyrgios vs Daniil Medvedev Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Also Read: Canadian Open 2022: Iga Swiatek vs Ajla Tomljanovic Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter