Home Tennis

Canadian Open 2022: Nick Kyrgios vs Alex de Minaur Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

World number 37, Nick Kyrgios will be going up against Alex De Minaur in the round of 16 fixture of the 2022 Canadian Open

Alex De Minaur and Nick Kyrgios

Nick Kyrgios will be up against Alex De Minaur in a thrilling round of 16 match at the 2022 Canadian Open. Nick Kyrgios is ranked world number 37 whereas Alex De Minaur is ranked world number 21.

Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur: Match Details

  • Tournament: Canadian Open 2022
  • Match: Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: 12th August 2022
  • Venue: Montreal, Canada
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money: $5,926,545

Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur: Preview

Nick Kyrgios

Nick Kyrgios continues his red hot form as he recently won the Citi Open a few days ago and has continued to show his class at this year’s Canadian Open as well. First Sebastian Baez comfortably in the round of 64 and then overcoming a huge boulder in Daniil Medvedev in the round of 32 fixture of the tournament, it seems like Kyrgios doesn’t plan on stopping soon. After losing the first set to Medvedev, Kyrgios made a comeback in the next two sets to take it away from the world number 1. Both the players notably won a title on the same as Kyrgios won the Citi Open and Medvedev won the Los Cabos Open, the Australian after overcoming Medvedev will be looking to repeat his performances in the upcoming matches.

Alex De Minaur has had to work hard to make his way into the round of 16, beating Denis Shapovalov and Grigor Dimitrov in the first and second round respectively, De Minaur faces a tough opponent in Kyrgios as the Wimbledon finalist is not gonna be like the previous opponents that De Minaur faced. He will be looking to break Kyrgios’ serves and maintain the upper hand from the start if he wants to progress through to the later stages of the event.

Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur: Prediction

Alex De Minaur

It will be a tough game for Alex De Minaur as Nick Kyrgios will be approaching the fixture with a lot of confidence, it will be difficult but De Minaur will be looking to shock the world and pull off an upset against Kyrgios and try to make his way in the quarter-finals.

Prediction: Nick Kyrgios to win in straight sets

Also Read: “There will be no one like you. Thank You for the magic” Tennis Twitter goes berserk after Serena Williams announces her retirement

Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Nick Kyrgios vs Alex De Minaur: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 5:00 am (13/08/2022)
  • Paris– 9:00 pm
  • London– 8:00 pm
  • New York– 3:00 pm
  • Toronto– 3:00 pm
  • Montreal– 3:00 pm
  • India– 12:30 am

Also read: “I’m going to miss that version who carried me to so many wins and trophies” Serena Williams reveals that retirement was a tough decision to make after a glorious career

Also read: “There will be no one like you. Thank You for the magic” Tennis Twitter goes berserk after Serena Williams announces her retirement

Do follow us on: Google News | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter