Cincinnati Masters 2022: Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 13 Emma Raducanu will lock horns against Victoria Azarenka in the round of 32 tie of the Western & Southern Open 2022.

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka
Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka
FirstSportz News

Emma Raducanu will be up against Victoria Azarenka in a blockbuster round of 32 clash at the Western & Southern Open 2022. Raducanu is ranked 13th in the world while Azarenka is ranked 22nd.

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka: Match Details

  • Tournament: Western & Southern Open 2022
  • Match: Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka
  • Round: Round of 32
  • Date: 17th August 2022
  • Venue: Cincinnati, United States
  • Surface: Clay
  • Prize Money: $6,280,880

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka: Preview

emma raducanu 5 - FirstSportz
Emma Raducanu

World No. 13 Emma Raducanu has been on the news since her massive victory at the 2021 US Open but hasn’t lived up to expectations since then and hasn’t been great this season managing just 12 wins and 14 losses. She made it to the quarterfinals of the Stuttgart Open losing to Iga Swiatek and the Citi Open which has been her best finish this year so far. She faced 23-time Grand Slam champion Serena Williams in the first-round match at the ongoing Cincinnati Open and she beat her well and clearly pulled off a 6-4, 6-0 win.

On the other hand, Victoria Azarenka hasn’t had a great year so far as well managing just 17 wins and 9 losses. Having started the year by reaching the quarterfinals of the Adelaide International and the fourth round of the Australian Open and she hasn’t been great since then. She also made it to the quarterfinals of the Citi Open losing to Wang Xiyu. She beat Kaia Kanepi in the first round of the ongoing Cincinnati Open by 6-3, 4-6, 6-3.

Raducanu and Azarenka have never faced each other before.

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka: Prediction

azarenka 1 - FirstSportz
Victoria Azarenka

Emma Raducanu will go in as the favorite to win the match given her form and superior ranking. She is one of the best players in the world and has proven herself on clay, she is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Raducanu moving into the next round.

Prediction: Raducanu to win in three sets.

Read more: Will Serena Williams play the 2022 US Open?

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • USA – Tennis Channel
  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • Australia – beIN Sport
  • France– Eurosport
  • Italy– Sportcast
  • Germany– Sky Deutschland
  • Spain– Telefonica 

Emma Raducanu vs Victoria Azarenka: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 3:00 AM
  • Paris– 7:00 PM
  • London– 6:00 PM
  • New York– 1:00 PM
  • Toronto– 1:00 PM
  • India– 10:30 PM

Read more: Will Roger Federer play the 2022 US Open?

Read more: Will Novak Djokovic play the 2022 US Open?