Tallinn Open 2022 Final: Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

Anett Kontaveit will be taking on Czech Republic's Barbora Krejcikova in the finals of the 2022 Tallinn Open

Anett Kontaveit and Barbora Krejcikova
Anett Kontaveit and Barbora Krejcikova

Anett Kontaveit will be taking on Czech Republic’s Barbora Krejcikova in the finals of the Tallinn Open. Kontaveit is ranked world number 4 whereas Krejcikova is ranked world number 27.

Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova: Match Details

  • Tournament: Tallinn Open
  • Match: Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova
  • Round: Final
  • Date: 2nd October 2022
  • Venue: Tallinn, Estonia.
  • Surface: Hard
  • Prize Money:  $251,750.

Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova: Preview

Anett Kontaveit
Anett Kontaveit

Estonia’s Anett Kontaveit has been in excellent form throughout the Tallinn Open. The Estonian has managed to reach the finals of the tournament after defeating Kaia Kanepi in the semi-finals. Kontaveit has been struggling for form this season but she seems to have turned it around in this WTA 250 tournament.

Kontaveit came from a set down against Wang Xiyu in the first round of the tournament. She then defeated Tereza Martincová, Ysaline Bonaventure, and then Kanepi in the semis to make her way into the penultimate match. She now faces Barbora Krejčíková in the finals as both the players go at it for the title.

Czech Republic’s Barbora Krejcikova has been displaying excellent performances at the Tallinn Open as well. She beat Belinda Bencic in the last 4 to make her way into the finals of the tournament.

Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova: Prediction

Barbora Krejcikova
Barbora Krejcikova

Both the players will be hyped up to reach a singles final after their poor performances recently. It will be an evenly matched battle as both the players have seemed to gain their form in this tournament only. Kontaveit goes in as the favorite but that does not mean that Krejcikova will not put up a good fight.

Prediction: Krejcikova to win in three sets

Also Read: “Do you guys f***ing know anything about tennis?” Tennis Twitter enraged the ultimate disrespect shown towards Roger Federer in a retirement tribute photo

Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK – Amazon Prime Video
  • USA- Tennis Channel
  • Australia– beIN
  • Canada- TSN
  • France – beIN

Anett Kontaveit vs Barbora Krejcikova: Match Timings

  • Melbourne 9:00 PM
  • Paris– 1:00 PM
  • London– 12:00 PM
  • New York– 7:00 AM
  • Toronto– 7:00 AM
  • India– 4:30 PM

Also Read: Astana Open 2022: Men’s Singles Draw Preview and Prediction

Also Read: Nicolas Almagro hails Roger Federer for his exemplary contribution to tennis and compares his legacy to Michael Jordan and Tiger Woods