Wimbledon 2022: Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

The World No. 1 Iga Świątek will lock horns against Lesley Kerkhove in the second round of the 2022 Wimbledon.

Lesley Kerkhove vs Iga Świątek
Lesley Kerkhove vs Iga Świątek
FirstSportz News

Iga Świątek will be up against Lesley Kerkhove in a blockbuster second-round clash at the Wimbledon. Swiatek is ranked 1st in the world while Kerkhove is the World No. 138th.

Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove: Match Details

  • TournamentThe Championships, Wimbledon
  • Match: Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove
  • Round: Second Round (Round of 64)
  • Date: 30th June 2022
  • Venue: London, United Kingdom.
  • Surface: Grass
  • Prize Money: £78,000

Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove: Preview

Iga Swiatek 8 - FirstSportz
Iga Świątek

Iga Świątek has been in stagerring form for over an year now and she came into the Wimbledon with a 35-match winning streak, having won six tournaments in a row, including the French Open. She took on Jana Fett in the opening round. The first set was completely dominated by Swiatek. Fett started the second set on a high as she secured a break of serve but Swiatek reacted quickly by breaking the set to level the score, but was broken once again in the next game. Fett held onto her serve and took a 3-1 lead but Swiatek improvised at the right time and won the next five games in a row to win the match 6-0, 6-3 taking her streak to 36.

On the other hand, Lesley Kerkhove was up against Sonay Kartal in the first round. The opening set started with Kartal helding the serve to start the match, after which the duo traded breaks over the course of the next four games. Kerkhove finally held serve to make it 3-3, and after another couple of games, secured a break to lead 5-4. Kartal didn’t fester in disappointment for too long, as she stormed back to bag the second set. Unfortunately, the Brit was unable to sustain her level and the deciding set was one-way traffic. Kerkhove jumped to a 5-0 lead and held onto the serve from Kartal and in the end won the match 6-4, 3-6, 6-1.

They are yet to play a match against each other.

Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove: Prediction

Pattinama Kerkhove - FirstSportz
Lesley Kerkhove

Halep will go in as the favorite to win the match given her form and superior ranking. She is one of the best players in the world and has proving herself on grass, he is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Halep moving into the next round.

Prediction: Halep to win in three sets.

Read more: Wimbledon 2022: Felix Auger-Aliassime vs Maxime Cressy Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK– BBC and Eurosport
  • USA– Tennis Channel and ESPN
  • Australia– beIN
  • Japan – WOWOW 
  • China – iQIYI 
  • France– Eurosport
  • The Middle East and North Africa– beIN Sports
  • Central America– ESPN
  • Caribbean Islands– Sportsmax
  • South America and Oceania– ESPN International
  • Canada– TSN
  • Sub-Saharan Africa– SuperSport
  • India – Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar VIP

Iga Świątek vs Lesley Kerkhove: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 12:00 AM
  • Paris– 4:00 PM
  • London– 3:00 PM
  • New York– 10:00 AM
  • Toronto– 10:00 AM
  • India– 7:30 PM

Read more: Wimbledon 2022: Andy Murray vs James Duckworth Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Read more: Wimbledon 2022: Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview