Home Tennis Wimbledon

Wimbledon 2022: Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

The World No.16 Simona Halep will lock horn against Karolína Muchová in the first round of the 2022 Wimbledon.

Simona Halep vs Karolina Muchova

Karolina Muchova will be up against Simona Halep in a blockbuster first-round clash at the Wimbledon. Muchova is ranked 81st in the world while Halep is the World No. 16th.

Advertisement
Advertisement

Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep: Match Details

  • TournamentThe Championships, Wimbledon
  • Match: Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep
  • Round: First Round (Round of 128)
  • Date: 28th June 2022
  • Venue: London, United Kingdom.
  • Surface: Grass
  • Prize Money: £50,000

Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep: Preview

Karolina Muchova

Karolina Muchova has gone through a lot of physical and fitness issues this season and has played only nine matches so far this season. She reached the third round of the Miami Open before withdrawing from the tournament due to an injury. After not having the best form at the Madrid Open and the Italian Open, she reached the third round of the French Open and put up a great game against Amanda Anisimova but had to withdraw from the game after injuring her ankle. She also competed at the bett1open in Berlin but lost in the first round to Ons Jabeur.

On the other hand, Simona Halep has won 26 out of 34 matches this season, having won Melbourne Summer Set 1. She also reached the semifinals of the Indian Wells Open and the quarterfinals of the Madrid Open. She has been quite impressive on the grass court having played at the Rothesay Classic in Birmingham, reaching the semifinals there and she also competed at the Bad Homburg Open and reached the semifinals where she had to face Bianca Andreescu but she withdrew from the match due to a neck issue.

Advertisement
Advertisement

This will be the first meeting between the duo.

Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep: Prediction

Simona Halep

Halep will go in as the favorite to win the match given her form and superior ranking. She is one of the best players in the world and has proving herself on grass, she is more or less an all-court player. Expect a good match with Halep moving into the next round.

Prediction: Halep to win in two sets.

Read more: Wimbledon 2022: Serena Williams vs Harmony Tan Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction and Preview

Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK– BBC and Eurosport
  • USA– Tennis Channel and ESPN
  • Australia– beIN
  • Japan – WOWOW 
  • China – iQIYI 
  • France– Eurosport
  • The Middle East and North Africa– beIN Sports
  • Central America– ESPN
  • Caribbean Islands– Sportsmax
  • South America and Oceania– ESPN International
  • Canada– TSN
  • Sub-Saharan Africa– SuperSport
  • India – Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar VIP

Karolina Muchova vs Simona Halep: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 12:00 AM
  • Paris– 4:00 PM
  • London– 3:00 PM
  • New York– 10:00 AM
  • Toronto– 10:00 AM
  • India– 7:30 PM
Soumyadeep is a football writer at FirstSportz. He's a die-hard Cristiano Ronaldo fan and has been a constant follower of the beautiful game since Real Madrid's 2014 triumph at Lisbon. Being a sports enthusiast, he also follows several other sports mainly Tennis and F1.