Wimbledon 2022: Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven Live Stream, Match Timings, Prediction, and Preview

The World No. 1 Novak Djokovic will lock horns against Tim Van Rijthoven in the fourth round of the 2022 Wimbledon.

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven
Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven

Novak Djokovic will be up against Tim van Rijthoven in a blockbuster fourth-round clash at the Wimbledon. Djokovic is ranked 1st in the world while Van Rijthoven is the World No. 100th.

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven: Match Details

  • TournamentThe Championships, Wimbledon
  • Match: Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven
  • Round: Fourth Round (Round of 16)
  • Date: 3rd July 2022
  • Venue: London, United Kingdom.
  • Surface: Grass
  • Prize Money: £190,000

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven: Preview

NOVAK - FirstSportz
Novak Djokovic

World No. 1 Novak Djokovic has kept his reputation alive and has performed as everyone expected him to perform in the grass this season. He started his show in a four set win over Kwon Soon-woo in the first round, the followed the straight sets victory against Thanasi Kokkinakis in the second round. He was absolutely ruthless in terms of numbers and performance against Miomir Kecmanovic in the third round. He started the match with a stalemate win not letting Miomir get a single game. Djokovic continued his embarking form in the second set as well and although Kecmanovic showed some signs of a fightback in the third set, in the end it was a easy 6-0, 6-3, 6-4 win for Djokovic taking him to the round of 16.

On the other hand, youngster Tim van Rijthoven came to light after a shock win at the Libema Open last month before which he didn’t win any major title. He has started the Wimbledon at same pace and has kept his form alive. He faced Federico Delbonis in the first round and it was a easy win for him and then he played against Reilly Opelka and it was not a test for the young man. Then followed his third-round match against Nikoloz Basilashvili and he beat him in same fashion and kept his fairytale run alive with a 6-4, 6-3, 6-4 win and booking a place in the round of 16.

They have never faced each other before.

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven: Prediction

TIM RIJTHOVEN - FirstSportz
Tim van Rijthoven

Although it has been quite an impressive start from the young man from Netherlands, it would be expected from the world no. 1 Novak Djokovic to keep himself alive and beat his opponent comfortably. Expect a good match with Djokovic moving into the next round.

Prediction: Djokovic to win in four sets.

Also Read: “The people want to see me, not you!” Nick Kyrgios demands Stefanos Tsitsipas be defaulted for hitting a spectator, recalls Novak Djokovic’s infamous US Open default

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven: Broadcast and Live Stream Details

  • UK– BBC and Eurosport
  • USA– Tennis Channel and ESPN
  • Australia– beIN
  • Japan – WOWOW 
  • China – iQIYI 
  • France– Eurosport
  • The Middle East and North Africa– beIN Sports
  • Central America– ESPN
  • Caribbean Islands– Sportsmax
  • South America and Oceania– ESPN International
  • Canada– TSN
  • Sub-Saharan Africa– SuperSport
  • India – Star Sports and Disney+Hotstar VIP

Novak Djokovic vs Tim van Rijthoven: Match Timings

  • Melbourne– 1:45 AM
  • Paris– 5:45 PM
  • London– 4:45 PM
  • New York– 11:45 AM
  • Toronto– 11:45 AM
  • India– 9:15 PM

Also Read: “Most special day of my career”- Amanda Anisimova knocks French Open Finalist Coco Gauff out of the Wimbledon 2022 in the third round

Also Read: Alize Cornet stuns hot favorite Iga Swiatek and snaps her 37-match winning streak to advance into the fourth round at Wimbledon