Rogers Cup 2021: Andrey Rublev vs John Isner Preview, Head to Head, Prediction and Live Stream for Canada Masters

Andrey Rublev goes hunting for his 9th career title as he faces recently crowned Atlanta champion John Isner in the Round of 32 of the Rogers Cup 2021.

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner
Andrey Rublev vs John Isner

World number 7 Andrey Rublev takes on World No. 30 John Isner in the Round of 16 of the Rogers Cup 2021.

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner: Match details

  • Tournament: ATP-1000 Rogers Cup
  • Match: Andrey Rublev vs John Isner
  • Round: Round of 16
  • Date: August 12th, 2021
  • Prize Money: $74,000
  • Venue: Toronto, Canada
  • Surface: Outdoor Hard Court

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner: Preview

Andrey Rublev
Andrey Rublev

Rublev had a decent run at the 2021 Wimbledon as he reached the round of 16. He was beaten by Marton Fucsovics in 5 sets. The Russian had a forgettable outing at the Tokyo Olympics. He lost to the home favourite, Kei Nishikori in the first round itself. He ousted Italian star Fabio Fognini in straight sets in the Round of 32 this week in Canada.

Champion at the 2021 Atlanta Open, Isner overcame Spaniard Alejandro Davidovich Fokina 6-4, 6-1 to make a positive start to the Masters event in Canada dominating on the Hardcourts as always. In his Round of 32 clash with Cristian Garin of Chile, he emerged victorious in a tense 3 setter, winning 4-6, 6-3, 6-4 after having dropped the first set.

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner: Head to Head

John Isner will be at the Rogers Cup 2021
John Isner

Rublev and Isner have faced off once before, the meeting coming at this year’s Madrid Open. Isner prevailed in a thrilling 3 setter and hence the Head to Head stands at 1-0.

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner: Prediction

Andrey Rublev
Andrey Rublev

The world number 7 comes into this match as the favourite but the American too has had some brilliant results of late so expect this to be a level headed match. Rublev has a 37-12 win-loss record in 2021 while John has an 18-7 record. On hard surfaces Andrey is 16-5 while the American is 13-4.

Prediction: Rublev to win in 3 sets.

Andrey Rublev vs John Isner: Live Streaming & Where to Watch

  • Japan : 1:20 am
  • Delhi: 9:50 pm
  • New York: 12:20 pm
  • Melbourne: 2:20 am 
  • Brazil: 1:20 pm

CountryOfficial Broadcaster
IndiaEurosport
USATennis Channel
NetherlandsZiggo
EuropeEurosport
JapanWowow
AustraliaBeInsports
ChinaIqivi
GermanyAmazon Prime video
FranceEuro sport
CanadaESPN

Also Read: John Isner Net Worth, Tennis Career, Girlfriend, Child, Parents, Coach, Income, Assets and more